Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too remote for me

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nothing within 12 miles, a little too remote for me, high cost for OK space
Clean room, go condition, a little dated, not for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay, I would stay here again. Nice and clean and quiet. Pillows are my only complaint really, I brought my own and was glad, theirs are flat and hard. If there are large groups staying I would recommend an extra pan, bowl etc. As there is only one of each size. But for us (2) it was enough. Overall I really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good family facility

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location is great and a fully equipped kitchen. If you love to cook during this trip, this is the place.
Cons: vacuum the wall
Location: Lake Louise, Banff, etc.
I would give a higher rating. My hay fever acted up quickly when I stayed there. This is the reason I give a lower score. rick, the manager was very nice and friendly. We arrived very late. He left us the key at the door and left the paper work in the chalet. The chalet is located in a convenient location to all attractions in Banff and Lake Louise. I don't like the idea that you only get one set of tower for each person for the whole 5 days there. They should offer the freedom to exchange for fresh towers in the morning if necessary. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The BBQ grill outside is great if you have the energy to cook after a long day of exploring the area. The village market is the closest place, 10-15 minutes drive, to get all your grocery. We went to Golden to buy grocery which was 20-25 minutes away. Over all, it is a good place to stay. I hope they can vacuum the floor and the wall better. The environment is beautiful even just staying at the chalet to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016
In nature, refreshing. Hearing river running by you, feeling wind brushing you, breathing pure air with snow smell. Can't beat it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great log home with fireplace and nice beds

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Surrounded by mountains, trees, near river and wildlife. Bring food to cook on BBQ and in kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find. Need better directions.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice location once we found it. Very beautiful accommodations. Great for families. Good kitchen facilities. Glad they had a BBQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful nature rich

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean quiet and would highly recommend. .z.zzx.zz.x.z.zfhxvx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A decent place to spend overnight.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
A true wood cabin in a nice valley. Clean but the furniture is a little bit dated. Surprised to see a couple of mouse traps in the house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments. We are getting new couches and chairs in the next couple of weeks. As for the mouse traps, we have to have a couple of traps there in case a mouse gets into the cabin. We should have them in a place out of sight though. Sorry about that. We will get them to a place where thy won't be seen. Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very beautiful valley, chalets are very close together. Lots of room for a group stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for taking the time to review comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice and cozy

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Very comfortable and spacious cabin. A bit far from Banff but perfect if you plan to go to different places in Alberta or BC. Only complain is that dogs were barking quite often (sleigh rides) at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for taking the time to comment. Chancellor Peak Chalets is a nice place to be if you have a car.