Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too remote for me

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nothing within 12 miles, a little too remote for me, high cost for OK space
Clean room, go condition, a little dated, not for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay, I would stay here again. Nice and clean and quiet. Pillows are my only complaint really, I brought my own and was glad, theirs are flat and hard. If there are large groups staying I would recommend an extra pan, bowl etc. As there is only one of each size. But for us (2) it was enough. Overall I really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good family facility

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location is great and a fully equipped kitchen. If you love to cook during this trip, this is the place.
Cons: vacuum the wall
Location: Lake Louise, Banff, etc.
I would give a higher rating. My hay fever acted up quickly when I stayed there. This is the reason I give a lower score. rick, the manager was very nice and friendly. We arrived very late. He left us the key at the door and left the paper work in the chalet. The chalet is located in a convenient location to all attractions in Banff and Lake Louise. I don't like the idea that you only get one set of tower for each person for the whole 5 days there. They should offer the freedom to exchange for fresh towers in the morning if necessary. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The BBQ grill outside is great if you have the energy to cook after a long day of exploring the area. The village market is the closest place, 10-15 minutes drive, to get all your grocery. We went to Golden to buy grocery which was 20-25 minutes away. Over all, it is a good place to stay. I hope they can vacuum the floor and the wall better. The environment is beautiful even just staying at the chalet to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016
In nature, refreshing. Hearing river running by you, feeling wind brushing you, breathing pure air with snow smell. Can't beat it!
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john carlo from Danmark

Super hyggelig bjælkehytte i bjergene

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Chancellors peak var en stor positiv oplevelse hvor man bor i store bjælkehytter med pejs, stor gas grill og fuld funtionelt køkken. Men husk at købe alt mad med da der er 25 km. til nærmeste indkøbssted Chancellors peak er perfekt til et roligt øjeblik uden stress for familien i et skønt natur område
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great log home with fireplace and nice beds

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Surrounded by mountains, trees, near river and wildlife. Bring food to cook on BBQ and in kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from USA RI

Relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chalets and the location are beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find. Need better directions.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice location once we found it. Very beautiful accommodations. Great for families. Good kitchen facilities. Glad they had a BBQ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow~~ Excellent!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Too cool our lodge!! 3 beds on the second floor was impressive ^^