Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful log cabin surrounded by the mountains

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Big enough for the entire family to stay and enjoy. We do love the experience of the log cabin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

High Quality and comfortable log cottage

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Essentially everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The only issue is that there is very little to do outside. There is the river near by and there is a hike up to Wapta falls however that is about it.
The cottage was very comfortable. We had good cooking facilities, very comfortable chairs and sofa. The beds were excellent. The loft was open and sleeps four. My wife and I had the bedroom on the main level. The gas fireplace was very inviting and through a lot of heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights during our 7 day trip through the National Parks in the Canadian Rockies. The cabins are very nice and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. It is located between Lake Louise and Glacier National Park. Very isolated, so make sure you enjoy that type of thing. After spending 3 days in Banff it was nice to get away from all the hustle and bustle and enjoy the more peaceful surrounding at the chalets.
5 out of 5
by Corey

Great proximity to Parks Canada.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Right outside gates of Yoho National Park and easy drive to Banff National Park and Lake Louise. Spacious. Perfect for our family of 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent "cabin" -- in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: We were impressed
Location: The Parks.Not much else. Golden 20 miles south is substantial. Fieldi about 15 miles north.is very small but with an excellent restaurant
The Chancellor Peak Chalets were an exceptionally positive surprise for us. We did not expect as much as we received. The first floor has a kitchen, bath, bedroom and large living room with fireplace and satellite television. The loft has a queen bed and two singles with a bathroom and tub with jets. The large grill on the front porch is hooked to central propane. Just be aware: there are no stores or restaurants within about 15 to 20 miles. Go in prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our chalets. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by John

Vacation in Banff

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The cabins are really nice. Alot of room for the family. The summer construction makes it hard to get around. Also, the fact that there was alot of wildfires in the area. All in all it was still worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our chalets. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We got a charge out of it.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: See former comments.
We had sparks from an outlet and a wall light fixture when trying to use them. We were fortunate that we didn't receive a shock from them. An upper window wouldn't close as the bar to it had become detached. This was important as there was smoke in the air from forest fires. The fellow running the place was hard to get a hold of during the day. He nor his partner didn't seem to be around the office very much, if at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our chalets. We will share your feedback with the onsite managers and investigate your concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our chalets. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very quiet. The distance between units are good, so you are not disturbed by anyone. The hotel is hard to find. Our GPS directed to a wrong place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Little bit inconvenience but very nice.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The roomy live space and the remote wildness.
Located in Golden, it is little bit hard to find and 25 + miles away from Lake Louise. Other than that, it is located at a very quiet and nice place with very nice wooden buildings. With regular hotel price, each house can live 5-6 people, ideal for family vacation. There is kitchen, gas grill outside so you can cook yourself. The closest restaurant is at Golden. Room was clean. I tried TV but it appears no signal. But that may not be a bad thing since we came here to escape from modern city life.