Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Not worth $300/night but great location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
What we expected. We were able to enjoy the surroundings and had a great couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not a typical ski-in/ski-out hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing really stands out.
Cons: Price should be half.
Location: It is not near anything. It is a 20 min drive to town.
The property was advertised as ski-in/ski-out. It is NOT. The property is not located on the mountain. It is in a cul-de-sac accross the road from the mountain. It is far enough away that walking in your boots and carrying ski equipment is painful. Yet it is too close to drive. It is self check-in/check-out. Staff is scarce and spread between two side-by-side properties (Winston Lodge next door). We checked ourselves in - which turned out to be no problem because I phoned ahead and made pre-arrangments. If you are arriving after 8pm and have not made arrangements for keys you will have a hard time getting into your room. Free breakfast was average to below average quality and choice. Overall this accomodation is way over priced for what you get. If i had paid about $130-150/night the review would have been less punishing but it cost me $300/night which is completely overpriced. I would not stay there again. Dissappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Copper Horse

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The rooms are small and quiet. Goose down mattresses keep you toasty warm. There's a hot tub in the back, but it's a long cold walk barefoot. Breakfast is just ok. If you want a better breakfast go else where, but dinner at the Cork is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A very nice hotel close to ski area.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location.Hotel is quite and clean.
Cons: More variety of breakfast items.
Location: Great place. Location is close to ski area. You can ski and come back to the hotel to relax or have lunch with family...and return back for more ski
If you are looking for a place to relax, this hotel is the one. The hotel staff was very pleasant to deal with and helpful. They did their best to make our stay comfortable and accommodate our family of four. We needed to stay one more night, and they honored the same original booking price which was a deal for us. I will definately come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Very Quiet with Clean Mountain Air

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and clean except some mold in the shower.
Cons: Maybe clean the mold in the shower and fix the door lock.
Location: The gondola is right next door and would have been fun if timing is right.
We had a good stay. We read the reviews so we knew what to expect. Breakfast was good, had pizza next door for dinner and was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden hotel in the woods

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel for a short get away. Hotel staff were nice and knowledgable. I would Not recommend the restaurant on the bottom floor if you want food on your plate. The tavern across the way, portions were better and quality too. Room was exactly what you see online but we could have gone without the toenail clippings on the floor. Otherwise it was nice hotel and nice location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one cares!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room was dirty and remained uncleaned for the next four days. Previous guest had left items which remained in room. Breakfast was sad.....should have closed rather than operate short staffed or without any one caring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable room. Unfortunately a 20 minute drive from the town of Golden, but very close to biking and hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located on the ski hill. Viewing the website it states that this is a luxury hotel, it was nice but I suppose I went in with my expectations too high. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but fell short of being luxury. The breakfast provided in the morning was a mixture of hot and cold options which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Would never have known about this place if it wasn't for Expedia.. I think they should advertise more!