Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, but not terrible.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Fantastic front desk attendant in the evenings. She was friendly and cheerful.
Cons: Offer basics for breakfast, with add-ons optional.
Asked for a room not above the parking lot, instead was given a room above a freeway/light rail line. Trains screeched by, trucks braked, cars with muffler issues all night long. Somehow I overlooked the lack of breakfast being included. The options at the little Starbucks/Bistro were overly complicated (Lemon Blueberry Ricotta Pancakes, but no regular, plain pancakes) and limited. Won't stay there again, and likely will avoid Courtyard Marriots going forward. Holiday Inn Express are similarly priced, same quality (if not better) rooms and a lovely Breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to downtown Golden

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Came to visit the School of Mines, had a pleasant stay. The gentleman that runs the bar/bistro at night is a super nice guy. We stayed on the first floor and there was some kind of flood in the hallway during the first night of our stay. There was some repair noise in the daytime because of this, but it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice, quiet area, close to shops, dining, Red Rocks and Golden Center. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Arrived early, could not offer room immediately but called as soon as room was available. Always very helpful. Comfortable bed and room. Facility starting to show age on inside but always kept clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Week of Business Meetings

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: location, value
Cons: variety of bistro menu
Location: great location for my office access and shopping if needed
Based here for a week. Bed sheets and covers not as comfy as I have had elsewhere. TV is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Apr 4, 2018
I had a blue cleaning glove on my sink. Overall though good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to West Side Office Parks

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: * Nice Staff * Room was clean and quiet
Cons: I feel this hotel does not hire enough people to get food out in a timely manner. The staff working there were great but THEY NEED HELP.
Stayed here for business 3 nights in February. I had meeting at a nearby office park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Everything was great! We were in town to tour the School of Mines and the hotel was close by, clean, and the staff was always attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very good customer service, rooms clean and a very convenient food service at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The girl working the front desk (Sophie...I think) went out of her way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. All in all a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Being Expedia customers you don't get the same care as other guests . We didn't Like the room and we requested multiple times to change the room to put us in a similar but different room they didn't do that . The guests comfort and wishes are not important Also there were stains on the comforter and cleanliness was below average The location was convenient and the rooms are easily available in this hotel .