Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta

Beautiful view of Mountain

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way back to Edmonton. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. It was busy but they had enough staff on to make check in quick and easy. The beds are the very comfortable best sleep I had all the time we were away. Want to go back next year on a golf package.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond bc

Fine hotel on the Hwy

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and dining room
Great location just off Hwy for travellers just passing thru. Good breakfast included and comfy dining room and good food for to satisfy hungry evening travellers. Friendly efficient staff..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good stay for a night

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff and really good brekfast
Cons: facility in the bathroom are not new and it took a few times to flash toilet...
Location: Close to supermarkets and great view to the valley!
Staff was very nice, quiet and great breakfast! There were three of us: me, my husband and my dad that visited us from oversea. I chose that hotel by picture and expected bigger room... but room was small and we were really disappointed that wash-stand was in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice rooms, great free breakfast, and nice front desk staff (they gave us a great recommendation when our car's brakes needed to be looked at). It's out of the "downtown" Golden but a super short drive there. We paid a lot more for a far inferior place inside the park boundary the next night - should have stayed here another night and driven extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 108 Mile Ranch, BC

Overnight stop on Bike trip

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Booked 2 bedroom suite. Spacious and comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant which had great service and the food was very good and great prices. The breakfast had a great variety and was nice before heading out in the morning. Would stay here again. Check in was easy and staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel, room clean, staff helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Where driving through to coast, staff were great at letting us know of highway construction for delays. Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leduc, AB

Easy to find and very comfortable room

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: A guide on the TV to show what's on on the different channels.
The free breakfast was amazing with scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, etc. We were surprised and delighted!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Convenient and clean rooms, in suite microwave and mini fridge very handy. Pool and hot tub very basic but brings you something nice to do but sauna did not work. Bar-restaurant has decent prices and the terrace is nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good Price and Location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good price and location, I have stayed here twice now. My first stay the room was great! Very clean, staff were friendly. My most recent stay the room was good, but NOT very clean. There were smears that appeared to be blood on the shower curtain and bedside lamps, as well as large bleach stains on the carpets. We were here just one night and just to sleep, so the price isn't bad. Breakfast is included, which is a bonus. Average breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Excellent view

Posted Sep 16, 2016
View out back of hotel is stunning, just off highway 1, good breakfast, good base for yoho park