Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room was clean and efficient as expected BreakfAst was better than expected All staff were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster ON

Hotel has assess to highway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel, beautiful view from balcony food is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Hotel motel was ok but the restaurant was no good

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The location to the highway was easy to find ,clean and ok.
Cons: Food in the main restaurant.location goodnothings els to do.
The breakfast was ok but diner no good,no taste at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you found our location to be convenient and our facility to be clean. We apologize for your experience at the restaurant. We will be sure to share this feedback with our restaurant management. We hope to have another opportunity to better your experience here! Thanks & Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Happy we stayed at this hotel. Breakfast was nice, staff are nice, the view is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay here. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff members! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future! Thanks & Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprised at how good this hotel was

Posted Sep 14, 2017
From the moment we checked in straight through to check out the next day. Everything was excellent. Even the breakfast was a lot more than we expected. Lots of options, great coffee and wonderful views from the restaurant. The room was obviously recently renovated; new everything. Comfortable bed too. ALL of the staff we encountered were super friendly and very helpful. I even forgot to get my hotel receipt and the front desk person printed it off and came and found me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience here! Positive feedback like this is truly rewarding for all the efforts that our dedicated staff members put into delivering seamless stays! We certainly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you when your travels bring you back to Golden! Thanks & Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room location was great, can't beat the view from there Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are fortunate to be located at such a pristine spot! The views are, indeed, breathtaking. We sincerely appreciate your time and business. We hope to welcome you again to our beautiful town! Thanks & Regards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Suited my needs.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
King bed a littke firm. Kitchenette was functional. Full size fridge a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read that our facility suited your needs. We sincerely appreciate your time and business. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Thanks & Regards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

worst hotel service experience ever. period.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: driving away from it
Cons: service. service. service. management. management. management. beds. lighting. price. breakfast. need I go on?
Location: Wonderful location. horrible hotel. will go to Golden again in a heartbeat, and stay in any other hotel.
Initially booked hotel to attend a conference 8 hours away from where I live, but conference got cancelled. However unable to cancel reservation even though more than 24 hours prior to check in. Manager repeatedly refused to take or return any calls. Days Inn International unable to provide any help at all, even after my offer to leave a 'credit' with Days Inn to use at a later time. So essentially forced to drive 8 hours and stay at a budget hotel with poorly lit rooms and stiff beds, otherwise waste the significant amount of money charged for a two-night stay (very non-budget price). Appalled at the unbelievable lack of customer service. Will never stay at a Days Inn anywhere ever again because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience here. You booked an advance purchase reservation which clearly states at the time of booking that you get a discounted rate because you are not able to cancel, modify or get a refund for your reservation. You agreed to these conditions whilst creating your reservation. Due to the restrictions on your booking, we were not able to fulfill your request. Thanks & Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overpriced but not that comfortable. Towel was so hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to read your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. We have shared your concerns with the relevant department. Should we be fortunate to have another opportunity to welcome you, we promise to deliver a flawless experience! Thanks & Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good service room clean breakfast very fresh and delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We will be sure to share your review with our team. We sincerely appreciate your time and business. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Thanks & Regards!