Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very impressed, roomy and loved the location and amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edm.

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had great view of mountains. Was only travelling through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Amazingly quiet!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean room.
Cons: Softer pillows and tastier hot breakfast foods.
Although this hotel is located on the Trans Canada Hwy with many semis going by, the rooms were amazingly quiet. Rooms were clean and basically very comfortable except for the pillows which were too thick and too firm. Breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was not the best. Eggs tasted like they came from a mix and the sausages were not very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert

Nice modern hotel great breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Motel style rooms. Very modern decor. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast - lots of protein!! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice place. Very clean and modern. The only gripe I can come up with is the noisy air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price does not reflect what you get

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything mentioned in our experience
Location: -right off highway -close to restaurants -close to gas stations
-Outrageous price, $217 for one night for an old outdated hotel -furniture outdated -toilet did not flush -dirty carpet -oudour from shower curtain -no luggage rack -ants crawling on table in restaraunt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic hotel to sleep in when passing thru

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Basic hotel with minimal amenities. Weird that the sink and mirror are outside the bathroom. Feels like the old school "motels". But clean and friendly staff. Okay for a night's stay as you are passing through Golden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Average hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Damp room, people smoking outside our window, highway noise, had to go find someone to ask for plates so we could eat breakfast. Not the worst, not great either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hôtel qui semble assez récent. Correct pour une ou deux nuits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Hotel sur le bord de la 1

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Avoir de la vrai vaisselle pour manger
Trop cher comme Hotel et le dejeuner ne vaut pas la peine. Un chance que le Tim est proche