Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fine hotel. Decent stay. Bring your own pillow. The breakfast ends too quickly. Should be at least until 10:00 am. Pool is nice. At the time we went, it was busy and had lots of smokers outside, so many you could smell it inside. It was loud as well, nothing the hotel could do about that really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room smelled smoked in when we arrived. It did dissipate by next day. Toilet seat wpuld not stay up. Had to hold it. Could not plug microwave, refridgerator, and coffee maker in At same time. Not enough outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Dining!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to dining and close to freeway
Location: Carrabbas, bone fish grill and others.
Good stay and excellent Room along with very nice bed and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay as well as our location. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel Needs To Be Torn down!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing , Management was. Rude and surly.
Cons: Extensive Remodeling and up grading needs to be done immediately. I would tear the building down and then rebuild
Hotel is a total dump Bed had bed bugs. For both my wife and myself I had a portable UV light that I use for work Bodily Fuids Everywhere including the bed spread, floor and headboard Black Mold in toilet bow over one inch high Bathtub was nasty and from the 70's 3 Story hotel without Fire Sprinklers Fire alarm was from the 70's would not pass code Door locks required replacement 4X Door lock does not meet NFPA - doesn't open doors Deadbolt Elevator was down for 3 Days! Outside bldg has floors completely destroyed siding Hot tub area had a Blue Tarp as a roof
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were sorry to hear about your stay, we are working hard to make the necessary improvements to ensure we provide a nice experience for all of our guests. Thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Room was comfortable, staff in Breakfast room very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud MN

It's a place to sleep.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We were just wanting a place to sleep. Could use some updating, new paint, carpet cleaning. This hotel was fine but needs a lite TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay we hope to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was close to Red Rocks. The carpet was older but the overall room condition was fair. There was plenty of room to move around comfortably. Close to I-70 so easy to travel home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay as well as our location. We hope you consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It's a days inn, we stayed for two nights since we were seeing a concert at red rocks amplitheater. It was perfect for that nice size room and the bed was comfortable. The place is very outdated but for the price and being a days inn, it worked out just well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay as well as our location. We hope you consider us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to red rocks so that was good.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed there over a week ago. Charged my boyfriends card for the night.... and then held the same amount for the room 135... on my card. I understand hotels usually hold a deposit... but it has been well over a week and they still have not released my funds. When I call to inquire I keep getting told to call back later. I know holding a deposit is normal, but not usually for the same amount as the room and not for over a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were sorry to hear about your stay, we are working hard to make the necessary improvements to ensure we provide a nice experience for all of our guests. Thanks for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent breakfast but horrible room.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I travel for a living so I stay in hotels more than I would like. This hotel is rather expensive for the accommodation it provides. The breakfast and nice staff were about the only good things to say about this place. The outside of the building was completely falling apart, the inside of the room was dirty and parts of it were falling apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest service manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for this occurrence prior to checking in. I will personally talk to all my entire front desk team. Were very sorry to hear about the condition of the room you stayed in, we are working very hard to make the necessary improvements to ensure we provide a nice experience for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back so we can go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable.