Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I came to visit family and friends, wanted to be close to all of them and the Marriott Denver West was it. Very clean, excellent customer service, and was close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near NREL

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel experience was fine and the staff was accommodating -- willing to pick one up at the Oak Street Light Rail Station
Cons: Rates are very high given the quality of the facility
Location: Visited NREL and visited Golden, CO
Overall fine. I would return to the hotel, but the rates are very high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Denver Marriott West. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you in the future. Kindest Regards, Meredith
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the price- very disappointed. Cost us more for one night than it cost us for a total of 3 nights somewhere else ( which by the way was nicer)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ventura, California

Mother's Day at the Marriott...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Personalized service
Location: CO School of Mining Museum of Gems and Minerals (free, interesting, beautiful), ice cream on Golden's fun main street, people and dog watching
...could not have been better! All special needs met; roll-away for a grandson overnight, reservations, additional room supplies as needed. Pool was kid friendly, MD brunch delicious, staff friendly and helpful (even helped me put a game app on my new phone.) Wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh...

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early like 10am. A room was available but charged us $30 for early check in. I DID NOT like that at all!!! Toilet was broke when we arrived. And the sheets on the bed....may have been clean but spots/stains all over. Was not pleased
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!!
4 out of 5
by John

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable clean and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - nice foothills setting

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location - close to federal facilities
Good experience. Close to federal business facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the price we paid. Breakfast buffet was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Needs substantial upgrade

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Windows, room decor, bathrooms, basically everything is tired and needs TLC, more than that actually. Avoid noisy rooms towards I70. You won't sleep unless you're deaf.