Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The Perfect Choice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, helpful & friendly staff. Location was great and my room was comfortable. I also enjoyed the balcony.
Cons: I wish I could have afforded to stay longer. Maybe offer a lower price if booked and paid in advance. Another shuttle service would be nice too.
Location: Red Rocks, Golden, downtown Denver
Perfect, quiet hotel. Looks wonderful inside, I didn't have time to see all of it. The staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable, nice balcony outside. Close to many places, Red Rocks, Golden, downtown Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Hi Theresa! Thank you for your feedback, we're very happy that you chose to stay at the Denver Marriott West and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. Excellent location with several restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Denver Marriott West. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kindest Regards, Meredith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I came to visit family and friends, wanted to be close to all of them and the Marriott Denver West was it. Very clean, excellent customer service, and was close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near NREL

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel experience was fine and the staff was accommodating -- willing to pick one up at the Oak Street Light Rail Station
Cons: Rates are very high given the quality of the facility
Location: Visited NREL and visited Golden, CO
Overall fine. I would return to the hotel, but the rates are very high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Denver Marriott West. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you in the future. Kindest Regards, Meredith
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Hi Jason, Thank you for your rating and recent trip to Colorado! We hope to host you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy access plenty of parking. Close to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Teri

Slept like a baby! GREAT BEDS!!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is easy access and close to lots of restaurant choices. I was there for business so didn't take advantage of their location which is close to Golden and the mountain casinos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the price- very disappointed. Cost us more for one night than it cost us for a total of 3 nights somewhere else ( which by the way was nicer)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ventura, California

Mother's Day at the Marriott...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Personalized service
Location: CO School of Mining Museum of Gems and Minerals (free, interesting, beautiful), ice cream on Golden's fun main street, people and dog watching
...could not have been better! All special needs met; roll-away for a grandson overnight, reservations, additional room supplies as needed. Pool was kid friendly, MD brunch delicious, staff friendly and helpful (even helped me put a game app on my new phone.) Wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh...

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early like 10am. A room was available but charged us $30 for early check in. I DID NOT like that at all!!! Toilet was broke when we arrived. And the sheets on the bed....may have been clean but spots/stains all over. Was not pleased