Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: It wasn't alll open
Location: Trails(moonraker trails at cedar lake
Would like to come back in high season to see the benefit of all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain resort

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We were upgraded from a regular room to a suite because it was pre-season. The room was very comfortable, we had great views, and the staff were friendly. Because it was pre-season, the amenities that were normally available were not. Our suite had a fireplace, kitchen, etc that made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Nice Hotel but lacking good dining options

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms for cheap
Cons: More Dining Options
Location: GO SEE BOO!!!!!
The hotel needs more dining options… One mediocre bar that closes at 10 pm is not enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain escape

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My family and I loved our stay very much. The loft is big enough to fit around 6 people and having a kitchen really helps you save some $$. All appliances work perfectly and everything was pretty good. The couch could use some cleaning but other than that it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location beautiful suites

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was amazed at the location of this hotel the views were absolutely stunning. Our room which was a full suite was incredible, I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who love the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

great quite 2 night stay very relaxing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: n/a
Location: love golden
comfortable great room great food great staff, we did nothing but relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Good but price isn't worth the room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were greeted quickly and the afternoon staff were very kind. Checked in and went to our room. The pictures on the website over exaggerat how big the suit really is. But it was pretty decent. The cleaning staff needs to do a little better job with just the small things. Water streaks on the walls of the bathroom. A lot of dust on top of fridge. The little things. And honestly. After taxes etc. At $250 a night, I'd kind of expect a freaking breakfast, but nope. Have to wait till 10am for an overpriced coffee shop to open. Didn't eat there, not at $8 bucks for a bagle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the design.
Cons: Ability to control the heat in the rooms.
Location: At the base of a ski mountain. Hiking, mountain biking, just enjoying nature.
This facility is a ski resort and had the design and feel of a ski resort. Beautiful location. Saw bears across from our room. We rode the gondola to the top and hiked down. Food was good. The room was very nice but very small. Only problem was no air conditioner. Although it was cool outside it got very hot in the room. We had to open the balcony door to cool down. All in all we had a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beautiful location and view. Small rooms, thin walls. Food at restaurant was nasty. Room was incredibly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley BC

On the hill

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice location right at the foot of the ski hill The furniture was a little bet up , in the room . Should re stain the end tables ! Room needs a full size ironing board They have small one But no real place to use it .