Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Needs Updating!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access and close to events that we were enjoying.
Cons: Update rooms.
Rooms need to be updated. Kept sticking to the floor. Several spots that appeared to be old gum. Thin walls. However, food and amenities were decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop by on the way through

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stop to break up a long road trip. Staff was excellent, food in hotel was excellent, overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

A Nice Road Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: nothing
Location: Outskirts of Golden, Coors Brewery, Colorado Train Museum.
We stayed in several Hampton Inns this trip and the one in Golden was the Best, nice room, convenient Restaurant, and good breakfast. Easy access to Major highways and interstates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden review

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Do not allow customers to wait longer than 30 min to check in, offer water and bathrooms. One and one half hours was too long.
Location: Take classes at Glasscrafts on Violet St. Eat at Riccis, and the Croc of soup, Subway.
Overall the hotel seems to run well, manager was often seen and heard in a nice way. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, always greeting me with a smile and hello! My favorite staff members were the ladies whom worked the second floor, my room was always taken great care of. If I must cast any shadow on this property it would be in the maintenance, security latch on my door need repair, window would not lock, furniture had been through it. Carpet in hallways needs good clean or replaced. Give the manager the money!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool and the view
Cons: we had a broken toilet seat
Location: downtown Golden was great and the Coors tour is a good site to see.
Great experience, hotel was having some renovating done but the construction crew was very polite and opened the door.
3 out of 5
by Trent

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pulled up to the hotel the outside seemed very nice but as soon as I went to the front desk the lady behind the desk was a little rude and I saw throughout my stay that she was mean and or rude two other guests and employees. The room was very nice the bed was OK. The Jacuzzi in the room was broken. After taking a shower not all the water would drain down the bathroom into the drain. Also the toilet was put on crooked so I got the impression that the bathroom/room was kind of slapped together real quick. But at the end of the day I had a roof over my head and I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel near Colorado School of Mines

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful hot breakfast every morning. The staff are friendly. The fitness center is a small. If there are 3 to 4 people in there, it's tight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was nice. Friendly staff. Nice location. Delicious fruit.