Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Holiday Inn instead

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Most disappointing Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. It is old and run down. The pool is tiny and not inviting. The bathrooms were old and gross. The door barely opened past the toilet and none of the sinks drained. We had a group of intoxicated people try to break into our room at 4 in the morning. There are so many better options in the area especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A WELCOME BREAK

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable room.
Location: Visited Buffalo Bill grave and museum before continuing with our journey.
Stayed here for one night after flying in to Denver from the UK. The young lady on reception was very polite and incredibly helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep and a lovely buffet breakfast ready to start our American adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Was there for a wedding

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very pleased with daily buffet breakfast. The cookies served daily were awesome. Coffee was always available in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Place is dirty. Elevators are dirty, the carpets are dirty. The furniture in the room was stained. The bathroom is dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs a complete renovation
Hotel was the most rundown hotel I have ever stayed in, was booked for 2 nights. Arrived at midnight and left the next morning. Lost the payment for the second night. Hotel explained they couldn't do anything about it as I booked through Expedia. Called Expedia and nothing was done. I can't believe Expedia wouldn't check this hotel out before adding it to their listings.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jodi

Nice hotel in Golden

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice basic hotel - no frills but good service and nice area. Only issue I really had was with fitness center - tv's didn't really work on any of the treadmills which was really frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms could use some TLC for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Needs Updating!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access and close to events that we were enjoying.
Cons: Update rooms.
Rooms need to be updated. Kept sticking to the floor. Several spots that appeared to be old gum. Thin walls. However, food and amenities were decent.
4 out of 5
by Brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels