Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quiet Time

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We wanted time away during our vacation in Canada. We were very surprised to discover that this property was not, in fact, in Jasper, but instead was 30 miles outside of town. However, the opportunity to sit in the sun and read made up for the length of travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sechelt BC

No Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Customer service and air conditioning
Location: Poor restaurants on the mountain so we had to drive down the mountain for dinner.
Why would you build a new hotel without air conditioning. The Palliser Lodge is trying to be an all-season resort but they must have forgotten that it's not cold in the summer. We arrived at the hotel only to discover that it was extremely hot in the room. When we phoned down to the front desk and spoke to the General Manager I asked for a room with AC and was told that they don't have any. She said you can simply prop open the door and put the chain on the door and then turn on the fan in front of the open door. I certainly did not appreciate that comment. I then called back and told her that their was no chain on the door and she said that she would send maintenance to put a chain on the door. Thankfully we also carried our fan with us during our trip. I then went to get ice and discovered we had no ice bucket so had to call down to front desk again. I then poured a drink and went to pour a glass of wine for my wife only to discover there were no wine glasses so once again phoned down to the front desk. You had to close the bathroom door to get to the toilet. We were on the last days of our 40 day trip through BC, Yukon and Alaska during our 40th Anniversary and this was an unpleasant surprise for a new hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 2pm only to be told that checkin was not until 4pm so we brought out our computers and sat in the lobby for 2 hours even though our room was not prepared properly as above. We will not return to this hotel during our future travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyler, tx

nice idea but fails

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel sits on a hillside 20 mins from town and while it could be gorgeous it's not. Construction going on everywhere ruins the effect - and when completed will block the view. The rooms are absolutely tiny and have no AC capability. Restaurants on the hillside were not good, but were very expensive. Sad we went here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel with great mountain views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was about a 5-10 min drive outside the main downtown area, so not walkable to shopping or restaurants. However, it had a great view of the mountains and was extremely quiet, serene and relaxing. Room was a bit dated, but over all clean. No AC. Front desk staff only available in person from 8am-6pm, and I had to call down to the hotel's other property down the hill. I had to call back a few times as they didn't always answer, which was inconvenient. However, I would recommend this hotel to those looking for some R&R, as this property is perfect for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location, room size, kitchen, in-suite laundry, parking
Cons: they don't offer the option to check-in earlier than 3pm
The hotel has a great location, walking distance to where we wanted to be and the room was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen and in-suite laundry. Underground, secured parking was also a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Beautiful location and the hotel had a great feel but amenities like mirrors and towel racks were lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abbotsford

Don't stay in the summer

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Have to check in a few minutes down the road, no staff onsite. Reception told me where hot tub was but did not tell me it was closed for maintenance. Sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable, water in the tub. Would probably be good for a ski getaway but terrible for a quick summer visit. Upside was a nice bathroom, big tub, good kitchen with dishwasher.
4 out of 5
by Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sofa bed was not comfortable though, otherwise I would give it a 5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to gondola

Posted Jul 8, 2017
5 minutes walk fro. The gondola. Nice and clean rooms with lots of space.