Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful room and hotel. Restaurant has great home cooked meals. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

As advertised, solid hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds and good sheets
Cons: Zero
Very clean, good sized King room. Zero complaints, friendly staff, good parking, comfy beds, clean sheets. Enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Wasn't very quite though. Hallway and highway traffic is easily heard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great to break the drive from Vancouver to Alberta

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Well placed pleasant hotel to stay at with a nice restaurant attached
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Pittsburgh

Comfortable hotel near-ish Canada's Glacier NP

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Though there is a good, inexpensive restaurant attached, we'd like it if there were a breakfast included. Everything else was fine.
Location: Cedar House Restaurant, Glacier NP, hiking, mountain vistas, gondola to Eagle Eye - restaurant, mountain biking, magnificent views
Friendly staff, very comfortable beds, nice-sized rooms, affordable price; and proximity to Glacier NP, Cedar House (a world-class restaurant), and Kicking Horse Resort make The Prestige Inn an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Well appointed room located close to Kicking Horse

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was well finished with a few minor issues. Peeling wallpaper at top of bathroom mirror. Shower head emitted high pitched whine. Room was otherwise high quality and very clean. Appreciate the personal heater / air conditioner unit. Kitchenette provided enough amenities for breakfast and lunch. Heard some minor noises from the neighbours one evening. Good restaurant and lounge on main floor. Best hotel I have stayed at in Golden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel au cœur des parcs Glacier et Yoho

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: le personnel très attentionné
Location: à proximité des parcs Yoho et Glacier. Beaucoup de randonnées à faire.
Hôtel bien situé, mais à proximité de la route 1, donc avec beaucoup de bruit de trafic. L'hôtel a un restaurant qui est bien et commode car sur place. Des gens des autres hôtels environnants le fréquentaient.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was short stay can't say much we were Inand out of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfort in a small town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Courtesy. Cleanliness of room and bathroom were the best I've ever seen in a hotel. Spacious room.
Cons: Picky but no tv guide in room.
Location: Only stayed one night. Didn't have time to see anything.
Sincere helpfulness. Accommodating to a messed up timetable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

NOISY Hotel - can not sleep late due to noise

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Put all the tour group people in a common area and put other guests in another area.
Location: Yoho, Banff, Jasper
The hotel room looks exactly like the picture. I would have given it a 4 or 5 star except for one big issue. It was extremely noisy in the morning due to the tour groups. And this hotel seems to have a tour group staying every night. We rented two rooms for 4 nights. Both my wife and my mother in-law complaint about the noise and its impact to their sleep. On one morning, there were kids running back and forth down the hallway. On a second morning, there was a kid playing with the door (it makes a loud noise every time it closes). I think the kid thought it was fun. On a third morning, there was a guy in hallway that was on a phone call to credit card company contesting a charge. He was considerate to his family by not having the call in his room but awfully inconsiderate to others by shouting in hallway (he apparently either had a naturally loud voice or a bad cellular connection).