Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, Ontario

Great stop between Alberta and BC

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Front Desk Service. Fridge and microwave in-room.
Location: Can't say. Seems to be more of a stop-over kind of place.
We were greeted by a lovely desk clerk (Cheryl) after a long day on the road. Room was adequate, clean and relatively quiet, given it's right on the highway and it seems to be a popular stop for trucks, etc. Not much to do, though. There's a small liquor store attached to the hotel, so that was convenient. Also, a fridge and microwave are very nice additions to the room and I find them to be a game-changer. Would stop again, although only as a place to sleep while on the way to somewhere else. To be fair, though, we didn't venture into "Golden" proper, so there might have been more to do...was just very tired after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I only wish the mini fridge had a freezer option to keep ice packs cold while traveling. Otherwise it was a good stop and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with excellent staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, spacious rooms and professional staff.
Great hotel located around the midpoint between the southern Okanagan valley and Edmonton. Rooms were large, clean, and updated with a fridge and air conditioner. Being pet friendly was an added bonus and there was a TV in the bathroom if that's your thing. We arrived after a long drive and the hotel staff was efficient with check-in and extremely professional and courteous. Highly recommended for those who want to split-up the drive betweem Edmonton to Kelowna if you require a comfortable nights stay in a quality hotel. One negative comment would be the price (~$250 per night after taxes) but that seems to be the going rate in high season around those parts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very old building

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It's a very old building with absolutely no sound barrier between rooms. I could hear every word the next room guest said and everything they did. The front desk employee was semi professional at best. The room was spacious though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Check in was a breeze, everyone was nice and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Probably the best, easily accessible hotel in Golden. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable. A little expensive but to be expected with summer prices and this summer very busy due to the cancelling of park pass fees. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stayed for one night in July 2017, in a pet-friendly standard room with 2 queen beds. The room is showing quite a few signs of wear and tear, but certainly acceptable for a short stay. I gave this hotel a 4 star overall rating because of its extremely friendly staff. They were very welcoming of my four-legged son, and were helpful and efficient overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Good location to trans Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good size rooms within walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
awesome hotel. staff were very friendly. the location is accessible to all the basic shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great to stay and sleep

Posted Aug 19, 2017
clean comfortable ans halfway to Calgary from Kelowna. will stay again