Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO Local

My room was filthy. The parameter of the carpet...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing, except it was the closest thing available to where I need to be.
Cons: Condemned by the Health Department, burnt to the ground, minus the guests of coarse.
Location: As expected.
The edges of the carpet had not been cleaned in years, there were layers of dust and filth throughout the room. All the lights and furniture bases were also layered in dust. There were used Kleenex wadded up and laying on the floor around the bed. I had to clean the table off myself to have a halfway clean working area to set my PC. My first mistake was checking in. My second mistake was not checking out. There was a major snow storm in the Denver area and no other rooms were available in the area. I looked. Pretty sad...Never again!!! Demand another room or a TOTAL refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with your stay. We have new carpet on order which will be arriving next week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Indoor pool was perfect to keep kiddos occupied. $20 shuttle to Red Rocks for concert was a pleasant surprise, free breakfast was good. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 7, 2017
After a long day of traveling we arrived at the hotel at 4:30 in the afternoon( check in time is 3:30) we were told our room was not cleaned and it would be done shortly. Thirty five minutes later they said the room was still not done, finally after the lady behind the front desk told the manager how long we had been waiting,he went to a room and cleaned it( not very well I might add). At no time was there ever an apology. We will not stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NJ

Convenient Location - Colorado School of Mines

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More juice options at breakfast. Maybe at Cranberry or Grapefruit juices.
Location: Close to Golden and Denver.
We've stayed at this hotel several times when visiting with our son who attends the Colorado School of Mines. It's conveniently located just off route 6. There are restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast always includes a hot item or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Scary feeling

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice and let me cancel my remaining nights.
Cons: I'm not sure - we just didn't feel safe there.
Location: It was kind of a warehouse feeling area - not in a really pretty area of town.
The light switch didn't work right inside the door, the lock wouldn't work on the inside of the doorknob and the bathroom felt dirty. We ended up cancelling our stay and finding another room in another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The room was great (loved the mattress), loved everything but the curtains. The curtains didn't close all the way, therefore at night with the lights on inside you could see in. The dawn to dusk light out side was directly in line with our bed, and shown right into our faces.
2 out of 5
by April

Yuck

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
They advertised queen beds, and the room had two fulls, also was told property was in golden, and it was in Lakewood. The staff was not very friendly
4 out of 5
by Jamyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels