Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels out there

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could be largely improved.
Overall it was just o.k. We often book hotels with breakfast included because we have kids. The breakfast was mediocre compared to lots of other hotel chains that offer breakfast included. No hot food, very simple, nowhere to sit, etc. Bathroom was not that clean, tub was not that clean. Looked like a mediocre cleaning job as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Overall comment is not good ~~ not bad...

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Hotel is just so.so. Nothing special. I think this hotel is pretty old, so beds are not very comfortable. As well, air conditioning is quite so so. Since my room was besides elevator, elevator has pretty noisy sound. I think this hotel seems to be reluctant to improve their stuff for guests because of location, Golden. As you know, Golden is optimal place to stay one night when travelling between AB an BC. If you want to stay one night with no expectation, I recommend it. My overall comment is not good ~~ not bad...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the most part - unfortunately though the hot tub wasn't hot at all and we had been looking forward to it all day during our long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good location for travellers. Restaurants, gas stations etc within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location in beautiful area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: easy access
Cons: nothing
Location: Eleven12 restaurant is great
used as a stopover from vancouver to calgary...great location and beautiful sights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for our one night stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The breakfast was just average. The beds were comfortable. The coffee was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Hotel close to main road

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It is a comfortable and clean hotel.....not high end as the rooms and decor are a bit tired and could use some updating. We only needed a place to stay while enroute and it had a quick breakfast included in the morning which was very convenient and had something for everyone in our family. Definitely we would consider staying here again for a quick overnight while enroute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Pillows, shower, bed
Cons: Pool acoustic, breakfast room size
Room good, pool too small and needs acoustic buffing badly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
One night stop over, happy with everything. Lots of parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Affordable place to stay near Banff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Bed felt a little worn out. Golden is a giant truck stop, so you have to look out for all of the semis.
Location: Rafting the Kickinghorse, horse back riding. Banff is about and hour away. All of the fast food places can be found here.
I was happy to get this hotel at a reasonable price. It was very nice after a very long day exploring Banff. Staff was fast and friendly. Hotel looked like it had been recently renovated. It had a very nice TV that I watched the summer Olympics on. Breakfast was fine. it had a nice fridge and microwave that I did not use. I liked the Starbucks KCup coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and appreciate your comments