Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to family
Location: Lots to do, beautiful scenery
Great, clean room, friendly staff. Close to everything. Conveniently off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice relaxing trip . Would go again no problem . The pool and hot tub were very nice to have the use of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
comfortable bed and quiet room .... i would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

We loved it...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Comfortable, spacious and sunny room with beautiful view of the mountains! Bed was comfortable! The breakfast was delicious, you could help yourself to a variety of tasty goodies. Ramada is the only hotel that offered breakfast! Will in future only stay at a Ramada! Very quiet, lovely walking trail around the town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Surprisingly quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, spacious room.
This hotel had lovely facilities, the room was spacious and really clean and comfortable. Very close to a variety of restaurants and take away food outlets. For it's location it was surprisingly quiet. The complementary breakfast was excellent with a good range of breakfast choices, toast, bagels, eggs, waffles, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juice, tea, coffee etc. With plenty of room to sit and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Clean rooms, adaquate breakfast, prompt service. Great place to stop to break up a really long drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Meva, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A night of stopover after the Rockies

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We stayed here as a stop over after our tour of the Canadian Rockies, and this seem like one of the best hotels in Golden. We got ourselves a suite, which has 2 bedrooms with a queen bed in each room, a large living room, and a bathroom. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was decent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Meva, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dd11

Will never go back

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was not the cleanest and our room was smelly. Breakfast was a terrible experience. The only saving grace in this hotel is the friendly staff. We have stayed in much nicer hotels for cheaper this holiday, so we've been left feeling totally ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Meva, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms and the bedding are very good quality. There is a lot of truck traffic because of the Kicking Horse Pass but it doesn't affect the hotel. It is located close to some acceptable restaurants if you don't want to go far to eat. The breakfast room was overloaded the day we were there so we ate out. This is probably typical of hotels that provide breakfast at this time of year and receive a lot of tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Meva, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location that is not too far to banff.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: breakfast menu was awful. but it was free that was nice.
i was late to check in but didn't have any problem. a guy who is working at night was very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Meva, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review !