Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A little out dated but did the trick. Just needed a bed and a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Banff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: room was serviced nicely each day.
Cons: outside needs updating, a little paint and landscaping would make it more inviting.
Location: easy to walk to grocery and restaurants or along the river and across the beautiful pedestrian bridge.
a cute little town with some amenities. hotel is in older section. had a kitchen, which helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Great place for a good sleep!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I really don't have any complaints. My room was just right, the bed was cozy and I slept like a baby. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The properties look like poverty. The last reno probably was made 50 years ago. Rooms are smelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
we arrived late but they left the keys for us...frontdesk stuff was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Good for a sleep while on a road trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The price was $10-25 too steep for the condition of the room but bed was comfortable, room was clean despite In need of renos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decrepit

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was very helpful in cancelling our reservation for us.
Cons: Everything!
Had a bad feeling about it when we first saw it. Confirmed when we saw the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean, it was nice and quiet as well.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was affordable and handy to downtown.
Cons: I'd say that the caulking around the bathtub should be redone. Other than that, I was satisfied.
Location: Grocery store, restaurants were within walking distance.
The desk staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, and quiet. Handy to downtown as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Downtown Golden hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: The equipment is old but it's economical and everything works so no complaints.
My second stay here, it's a comfortable motel right downtown, just 5 minutes walk from the historic part of town. Lots of places to eat and walking trails by the river.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Kelowna

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Owner gave me her coffee brewer, so I could brew my own coffee...