Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Perfect location in town where you can easily walk to everything! Great stay with a close uber to the Red Rocks! Will be back for a stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff at check-in and in the restaurant. Room was not spacious, but was very clean and well appointed. We were impressed with the overall cleanliness and warmth. Hotel is in the center of old town Golden, and conveniently walkable to shopping, restaurants, museums, and other points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our visit was better than we imagined. Super friendly staff, love the decor. Each morning breakfast was delicious, well rounded menu. Rooms were clean and very inviting, and the beds were super luxurious ♡ main street location, easy walk for shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spacious room. Comfy beds.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great stay. Highly recommend! Authentic, historic building well cared for. Spacious room and comfy beds. Great location downtown. Excellent restaurant in the hotel but many other great restaurants located near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fantastic staff, room needed a bit of maintenance but over all nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lomg island, ny

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and comfortable beds.
Cons: Room service attention to detail.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, Coors brewery, shopping and mountains.
We spent 2 weeks on a RV trip through Wyoming, Montana, the Dakotas and Colorado and this hotel was just what we needed. The room was very large and the beds were so comfortable. We also ordered room service from their restaurant and it was really good. Room service was a bit confused as they brought us someone else's food first and then missed some things on our order and came back again but ultimately no big deal. The location was great right in town so we were able to walk right out our door and explore the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed in upgraded room that was super. Not sure what regular rooms are like. Staff was very accommodating. There is a restaurant in hotel. Fun stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice bed and a/c, beautiful view. Restaurant has very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Golden

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stayed here for one night since I was attending a Red Rocks Concert. Very convenient for visiting Red Rocks, only a 15 min drive. Hotel was right on the Main Street in Golden. There was a restaurant and bar downstairs that served breakfast and dinner. The happy hour in the bar seemed to be pretty popular. Room was large with a balcony overlooking the town. Staff was great and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.