Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great Stay! Great Staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated. AWESOME STAFF.
Cons: Nothing. AWESOME
Next time we are back in Colorado, we WILL be staying at the Golden Hotel! The staff was excellent. Not only was the cookie a warm welcoming sign, they also followed up after check-in and check-out to ensure we met expectations. The rooms were beautifully decorated in elegant western design. The historic hotel, with a gorgeous lobby, is right in the heart of Golden ample access to restaurants and shopping. We LOVED our stay. Thanks for the great hospitality!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan Block, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. It will be a pleasure to share your wonderful comments with the entire team! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Dan Block General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Golden

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The rooms were nice and staff took care of my needs. The restaurant service was not great, they took a lot of time to serve the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Dan Block, General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent experience at The Golden Hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your guest room and the service provided to you by our wonderful team members. We are however disappointed to learn of your experience with our restaurant. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and apologize for falling short in your experience. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Dan Block General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This is the best hotel we have stayed in Colorado! Clean, charming, tidy, beautiful, and awesome staffs! Walking distance to Coors, many restaurants, and creek is right behind it! Love this hotel! Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Great location but not good food.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The food was not very good for breakfast at all. Rosemary potatoes had no Rosemary, toast burnt, waiters very slow and not very friendly. They were to busy talking to each other and looking at their phone.
5 out of 5
by Bonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Golden

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I liked that everyone was very nice. Being sick, the Ramen Noodles at he desk hit the spot. Mary, the hostess in the restaurant was wonderful!
Cons: Because we were sick, we really wanted more basic food. The restaurant was quite up-scale, and we couldn't appreciate it. The hamburgers were good.
Sadly, we arrived in Golden ill and spent most of our time in our room. Everyone at the hotel was quite sympathetic and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located and extremely nice.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful and courteous service. Welcome cookies were delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but the beds are hard as a rock.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel staff,free WIFI and free parking. The location next to the creek and only blocks from the School of Mines was perfect. The beds were very very Firm. We sleep on a firm bed at home and it did not compare to this one. We did not sleep through the night and found the night to be very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing water maintenance in the middle of the night. They gave us free bottles of water at midnight, but would have been nice if they had offered free water at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great service, convenient underground parking, great location and beautiful building inside and out!!