Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Lights festival

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff were amazing and the hotel was decorated s festive
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Dan B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate it! I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado! Dan Block General Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff was friendly & helpful!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff excellent.Location!Beautiful property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great Stay! Great Staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated. AWESOME STAFF.
Cons: Nothing. AWESOME
Next time we are back in Colorado, we WILL be staying at the Golden Hotel! The staff was excellent. Not only was the cookie a warm welcoming sign, they also followed up after check-in and check-out to ensure we met expectations. The rooms were beautifully decorated in elegant western design. The historic hotel, with a gorgeous lobby, is right in the heart of Golden ample access to restaurants and shopping. We LOVED our stay. Thanks for the great hospitality!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan Block, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. It will be a pleasure to share your wonderful comments with the entire team! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Dan Block General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Golden

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The rooms were nice and staff took care of my needs. The restaurant service was not great, they took a lot of time to serve the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Dan Block, General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent experience at The Golden Hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your guest room and the service provided to you by our wonderful team members. We are however disappointed to learn of your experience with our restaurant. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and apologize for falling short in your experience. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Dan Block General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This is the best hotel we have stayed in Colorado! Clean, charming, tidy, beautiful, and awesome staffs! Walking distance to Coors, many restaurants, and creek is right behind it! Love this hotel! Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Great location but not good food.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The food was not very good for breakfast at all. Rosemary potatoes had no Rosemary, toast burnt, waiters very slow and not very friendly. They were to busy talking to each other and looking at their phone.
5 out of 5
by Bonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels