Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: On the hill is the place to stay in Golden if you are skiing. Underground parking is great. Ski in ski out. Kitchen with microwave fridge sink
Cons: Boot heaters. No gear is to be taken to the rooms but there is no where in this lodge to dry your boots for the next day.
Location: Winstons is past the main ski village and is another great apres option as well as Peaks.
This hotel is up mountain a bit so you can ski in and ski out but if you stay in the bar after lifts close you need to hike back up. Maybe 10-15 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great experience. Too bad the hot tub wasn't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Ski Lodge in the summer.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: We had some trouble finding the lodge & had to check in at a totally different lodge first.. Better signs and directions would be helpful.
Since it was a ski lodge and we stayed in the summer, it was very quiet and peaceful. It was like we were the only two staying there. The underground parking was nice to have. There were 2 restaurants close by so we didn't have to go back into town for supper. Other than having a little trouble finding The Palliser Lodge, we would highly recommend it if you are looking for a place to stay in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Awesome view, beautiful hotel, mountains and wildlife, lots to see and do, peaceful and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible over all

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Terrible beds ! Bed had a huge dip in it do you rolled into the middle ... Pull out bed had springs sticking out No person at the front desk and could never get ahold of anyone if you were to call the glacier lodge hotel ( which is where you check in) No parking for bigger vehicles ! Hot tub fit maybe 5 people 6 if they are all super skinny.... Not many restaurants around Did really like how the whole place had hardwood floors and heated bathroom floors and the bug bathtub but other than that hotel sucked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Edmonton

Mountain view

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very dirty in and out service none the room was filthy the bathroom was disgusting the door had to literally be slammed to shut the "balcony door the handle kept on falling off our view was a rataining wall felt like a dungeon no mountain view like we thought the hot tub was so so dirty no maintenance here or anywhere from what I see. never again tried to opt out but could not 72 hours notice but they already had the money there was nothing we could do we are on a budget !expedia never will you book me a room again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean, new, nice fresh mountain air and beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at a ski lodge

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Balcony and bed, quiet place in August.
Location: At a ski resort with plenty of restaurants, gift shop, and condola ride to top of a mountain.
Although the room was not ready for us until after check-in time, there was plenty for us to do in the area. Nice restaurants and a condola ride. Room was small, but had a nice balcony with table and chairs. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The motel was located in the mountains. It was far enough away from town for solitude, but close enough in case I needed to go in to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Keep it as a last choice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was not comfortable. No staff at reception desk when we reached. We waited for long time and then called. It was a busy tone we git. Then finally after long wait, we got hold of aomeone who said we will get keys off of a different hotel nearby. They never updated anything to us neither did Expedia. Weird noises while we slept from washroom. I would say, if you have another choice, go 4 tht.