Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

I recommend this hotel, clean, nice people

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I recommend this hotel, clean, nice people Good Job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Overpriced and older facility.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Soup and pizza in bar and grill was very good. Live music was good.
Location: Nice location at base of mountain.
Room very spartan. Bed o.k. No front desk person on staff in morning. Did not get breakfast because we had early tee time. Breakfast could be served a half hour earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hi Rick, Thanks for your review and positive comments. Our front desk times are listed with your booking agent, we are a small operation and do not carry a large staff. likewise with breakfast, which is served from 7am until 10am, we are sorry it clashed with your Tee off time. In 18 months, this is the first comment we have had about starting breakfast earlier than 7am. Once again, thank you for your feedback and best regards, Dave Woodman.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Lodge

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Pillows were a bit hard, but other than that nothing to complain about.
The room was nice, quiet, in the mountains, about 5min walking to the slopes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future, best regards, Dave Woodman and the staff.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

The Winston and its staff are awesome!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, The staff were top notch and location was perfect. The food was great and the trip in all couldn't have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Hi Trevor, Thanks very much for your positive feed back, this really helps us to know we are doing things right, and sometimes wrong. Your comments will be passed onto the staff. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent place to stay. We spent 4 days during the Christmas there with 2 other families. Place gives you a feeling of comfort and home. We enjoyed evenings in lobby near fireplace and piano. Great restaurant and bar right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Cozy and friendly place

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice clean room and decent size, including the equipment room to store skis and snowboards. Also there is a game room. The staffs are really helpful and friendly. We feel really welcome and enjoyed our stay. We'd already thinking of coming back to appreciate the awesome mountain sceneries. The food at the Salon is excellent and the servers are really friendly. Excellent operation overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ontario

Overpriced - run down lodge

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything
Location: OK
Room & lodge looked like it needed a complete & total renovation. High price should have paid for luxury accommodation - it was far from luxury. No TV in front of King bed. Staff replaced dirty towels on the second day however the dirty towels were not removed. No light in walk in closet. Matress had very poor support. Three long staircases to get to the room. No elevator. Musty smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for skiers/snowboarders

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Great for winter activities
Cons: Rooms need some TLC. This lodge will be closed for renovations next month.
Very relaxing two day stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good food at Winston saloon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend biking

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay