Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Rundown

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The shower is covered in black mold. The location is not great. Hotel has a weird smell that was also in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Gabriela Anastasova, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this comment with us. We are sorry to know you experienced that kind of issues during your. It is sad that the cleanliness of the hotel couldn't meet your expectations. We guarantee that the corresponding Head of departments will be informed about the described situation and we will do our best to make it right! Thank you for bringing this issues to our attention so that we could focus our efforts in the right direction. With kindest regards from Bulgaria, Gabriela Anastasova, Marketing Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Mostly pleasAnt helpful staff but housekeeping poo

Posted Aug 22, 2017
BAR STAFF, RECEPTION AND CONCIERGE VERY HELPFUL.MOST RESTAURANT STAFF GOOD. INFORMATION ABOUT WHAt Was happening each day and where was not always clear. ONLY FOUND OUT On LAST DAY THERE WAS A BUS TO THE BEACH. Had to complain daily that towels or tea bags and milk were missing. Beds often not made or cups washed. Blooded duvet cover put on one day. Only one friendly member of housekeeping staff. Food ok but sometimes menus repetitive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Gabriela Anastasova, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for this valuable review. It is great to know that the staff at the bar, at reception and the concierge are being appreciated. Regarding your comments about the lack of information, we have info tables close to reception where our guests could get informed about the recent events and activities at the hotel, the schedule of the mini bus and our train. If you had any questions or special requests, our administration staff and the concierge were always ready to assist. Thank you once again for your notes about the housekeeping and the quality of the hotel services. They will help us to focus our efforts in the right direction. We look forward to serving you in the future. With kind regards, Gabriela Anastasova, Markeitng Coordinator
3 out of 5
by Farouk from Philadelphia Pa. USA

misleading hotel name

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
1.Service was very poor, AC and mini bar were not working properly. during our five days stay several times I complained to the front desk they sent a technician but he didn’t solve the problem because their cooling system are very old. 2.Room and its furniture are very cheap and badly decorated as well as corridors 3.Restaurant were very crowded dirty you can’t easily find plates and utensils. 4.Far from the beach 5. Its name (Helton) is misleading, I don’t recommend this hotel its not worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly bartenders

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay beautiful view. Fairly good location to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at Golden Sands

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and room. About a 2 block walk to the beach with great scenery and nice attractions to partake in.
3 out of 5
by Catrinel from Laval canada

Internet

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
No internet inthe room. The connection at the reception very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing works

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Elevator, AC in the rooms, access card reader to the gym & wifi were broken. The food wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Geno B.

Everythink perfect,but...see more

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Perfect hotel,food,service-but my proof of purchase has been missing 3 (!)times for 10 days-front desk try charghe my credit card every time,last time-20 min before departure..so-print you pay stuff more then 2 times...and keep it.