Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel away from resort area

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Great out of the way location, friendly staff, peaceful, very good rooms, clean, buses to Varna stop outside.
Cons: Internet is only available in the lobby and restaurant and not in the rooms
Location: Close enough to Golden Sands, close to Zlatni pyasatsi Natural Park, Close enough to Varna
If you like a place that is away from the main resort, this is the place for you. The hotel is situated next to a woodland which is very close to the Zlatni pyasatsi Natural Park, though it is not possible to walk through the woodland to it from here. It is also within easy reach of the Golden Sands resort if you like that kind of thing and has a swimming pool in the peak season if you like that kind of thing. The staff were friendly and helpful and all times and made my stay a pleasurable experience. The food in the restaurant was very good and the area was peaceful.
4 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by andrei from London

Newer come back

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spend two weeks,well..only towels changed dayly but they smells, pillows as well as bed.Floor newer been cleaning, dust and sand from beach stayed through all stay.when we finally took being off we been told off by management. There was no water for 24 hours...what can I say more when outside is 35.Food flat and average, coffee only instant,otherwise you have to pay extra.Most of the time staff didn't knock the door,just entered to the room,no privacy at all.Jim and rest are not Free, all extra.But the best was when we find out that we can't use swimming pool because management decided to organised wedding not considered anybody else,music all night,and condoms in swimming pool next morning.
4 out of 5
by Krzysztof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Hotel, lovely pool!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: The hotel was some distance from the beach, shops and restaurants This was fine for me but not ideal for everyone.
I stayed for 5 nights in this hotel in the first week in September and it was excellent value for money. All the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, while at the same time respecting my privacy. The Reception staff in particular were a big help to me as I had some complicated taxi trips to organize, and they also managed to arrange a late check-out for me even though I had not originally booked it. The pool was wonderful and the setting around the pool really lovely - eating breakfast in such pretty surroundings was a joy. . I would recommend this hotel to anyone. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from everything

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place, but far from everything. No internet in the rooms and there is nothing that separates the shower from the bathroom on the floor, so the whole bathroom gets wet when you shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with a few problems

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and modern, but they are very far from everything. Also they do not offer wifi in the rooms and the kitchen staff was very rude and would not even let me take a menu to my room even though I ordered room service each day. They also would not let me fill up my glass with water at 10:01 at the breakfast buffet that ends at 10. The women at the reception were very friendly though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by iskren

Perfect gateaway

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
It was a nice family vacation. We were in on of the luxury apts and it was very nice. The breakfast was included, and we enjoyed the pool also. The only problem with the room was that the water was not running in the bathtub; however, the other shower was working. I would recommend this place no matter what.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

not bad

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
nice and quite place when will be no new construction around.nice swimingpool we had a nice appartment 4th floor, big balcony,but veri small bathroom, not enough light . unpleasent to serve breakfast on the table directly without tablecloths. road to Golden Sand very bad all in all a good location.