Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Luxurious Temporary Residence in KL

Posted May 7, 2018
Pros: The design of the room is fabulous.
Cons: Aircon in the bedroom is a bit warm.
Location: Petronas Tower, KLCC mall, Pavillion mall, and KL Tower are a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Proximity to Petronas Tower is a few blocks away, high-end malls is also nearby. The hotel can be rated 5 stars for cleanliness and cheerful/polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest to Towers

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Not much to criticise. Very comfortable, clean, well positioned. Very close to Petronas Towers and its upscale mall. Avoid courtesy razor at risk of your life...well at least your face!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow experience on my birthday!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Checked in Ascott for my anniversary and birthday celebration. During checked out, the staff surprised me by giving a box of chocolate and a birthday wishes. At first i’ll rate the hotel as a similar hotel as i’ve been before. But the checked out experience change my mind! Good job and now i’ll definitely come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed the small gift on your birthday. All of us look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Clean and walking distance to KLCC

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Clean and walking distance to KLCC Clean and walking distance to KLCC
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Azaham, Thank you for your perfect score review. We are glad that you had an amazing stay. All of us look forward to be of your service again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to KLCC

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great location and facilities at affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Ng, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to host you again in future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, perfect for family

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 24th floor. Was impressed from the beginning. Easy check in and check out. Beautiful apartment with amazing views. So close to Petronas and city park with lots to do with the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your perfect score review. We are heartened to read that you had an amazing stay with us. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Quite and safe

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The hotel is located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur and accessible. Walking distance to most of the big malls and the twin tower KLCC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Hussain, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient to travel by public transport

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Nice place for a break. Strongly recommend for family get together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Convenient and very comfortable place to stay Will return to stay here when we going to KL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect score review. We would love to be of your service again in future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Azura Haniffa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you for another amazing stay soon. Best regards,