Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

1 star hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
a big disappointment for the price it charges. room is old, not clean, nor properly equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent buffet restaurant.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Received an upgrade from a one room to a two room suite, with an apology that my room was not ready upon check-in.
Cons: The pizza inside the hotel restaurant could have been better; then again, I'm spoiled with excellent pizza in southern California.
Location: There is a cinema complex within a five minute walk from the hotel. The nearby Ambassador Mall offers many electronic & phone shops.
I enjoyed the available open windows which opened enough to experience real fresh air. Hotel staff appeared promptly for any room service. As someone who enjoys Indonesian style cuisine, the hotel restaurant offers an excellent choice of ready-made yet fresh buffet items. Enjoyed chatting with the manager, Rizky, a fine gentleman. There are nearby ATMs available across the street; plus a mini market just next door to the hotel. The location is very close to a wide variety entertainment or shopping districts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saipan

Not good experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I arrived at midnight so too late to leave but when I opened the door of my room the first thing I saw were two roaches scurry for cover under the 1960 vintage sofa . I could go on but let's just say that even though I had booked two nights on expedia and could not get a refund I departed the next day and booked another nearby hotel. The staff is very nice but the hotel is not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. I have always like Aston Rasuna. Location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Towel not changed every day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room is tired and old. Hairdryer not in place
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jofi, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, it is indeed very useful for us in order to improve our facilities and services. We do apologize for the inconvenience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Aston Rasuna. Best regards, The Management
2 out of 5
by Fernando from Los Angeles

Old

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old! Needs an update urgently.
1 out of 5
by Goh from Singapore

Horrible condition

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was supposed to check in another hotel but the dates were messed up and hotel fully booked. They directed us to this hotel and since it was for one night we accepted it reluctantly. Worst experience ever and will never return to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels