Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sgp

Convenience stoppage by coach fr Sgp

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Overall ok except the got bed-rash due to sensitive skin & suspect dust-mites...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRUNEI

Just a bit tired.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good hotel, good location for shopping with just a short taxi ride. The hotel just needs renovating. The decor looks visibly worn. With a make over the hotel would be great for a stop over in KL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very central hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
All my stay with the hotel had been a great one. Love the hotel cum shopping is hassle free. Easy to get to places cos its centralise and convenient. Ambience great with nice hotel viewings. This hotel had been my family choice hotel for the past years when I travel to KL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Nice Stay but.....

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Check in staff very polite and helpful. We were so delighted to have the room ready before check in time. A bit disappointed with the PREMIER ROOM even it is spacious it lacks comfort, like there were some sort of grouping power outlets near the desk area but none near the wall mirror when you have to use a straightener or hair dryer . Also in the sleeping area only one power outlet which is inconvenient for two people. The other drawback with this room is that you have to turn on the switch for the heater to be able to get hot water in the bathroom and this would take more than 15 mins - just think one second if you forget to do so you will end up in showering with cold water. One evening I had to wash my hair with cold water and unfortunately I got headaches the next day due to the cold shower. Wish to point out that we had to call them to have an electrician fixed the issue as we did not have any hot water for the first three days of our stay there . STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT THE HOTEL SHOULD GIVE THE RESIDENTS THIS BASIC COMFORT OF HAVING HOT WATER ANYTIME YOU NEED IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO GO UNDER STRESS TO REMEMBER EACH TIME TO TURN THAT SWITCH ON 15 MINS PRIOR TO SHOWERING. GOT CLEAN TOWELS The other inconvenience was the refilling of the coffee sachet as the housekeeper failed to do it daily even that you would leave a kind note for him to leave you the sachet. Everyday we had to call reception to ask for coffee but staff there were so caring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sgp

An overhaul is required

Posted Jan 5, 2018
A two-bedroom service apartment for four adults. Sofa is dirty as we experience itchiness sitting on it. Towels, tissue, floor rugs were not provided for two rooms. Carpet is very worn out. Kitchenette has only kettle, fridge and coffee/tea. No microwave. Good for adults only, not suitable for younger children when you might need to sterilize their bottles etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We stayed in the club premium room and it was really spacious and would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location for shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: shopping, location, staff, spacious room
Cons: better maintenance of room in second tower as missing hand towels, shampoo and aircon was not working
Location: inside berjaya times square, so shopping was at the doorstep and open till late. theme park is a must visit as lots of fun
Stayed here two nights. Check was easy, however hotel did not have any rooms in the main tower so had to stay in the 2nd tower which was a small walk from main entrance. Took a bit of time to get there and back with the lifts but pleasant and on the way you could stop by the pool and fitness centre. Our room was nice and spacious for a hotel which was great, however the room was very stuffy and not cool at all, despite turning on the airconditioning and there was no manual for the room explaining how to use the aircon or dialling for room service etc. We had to guess but when we could reach them, staff were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was missing shampoo and hand towels and floor towels, but this was quickly rectified once we made a call to notify them of this. We also received a follow up call to check we had received what we were after which was nice. Once notified of the aircon problem, it was fixed by the time we returned from the shops that afternoon which was great. Hotel is in a great location, within a large shopping complex and just an elevator down to access it and it is open late till 10pm, however shops dont open until 10am, so we bought food the day before to eat that morning. Pool was very nice and water was cool but not cold, so made for a pleasant swim. We travelled with a 1 yr old but the hotel is kid friendly and concierge was helpful with all our luggage once we arrived. Would highly recommend staying here if you are after shopping and a nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Money lost in hotel room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The locations is perfect.
Cons: The amenities are quite old and needs renovation
Location: Many malls nearby.
I had kept $800 in my suitcase and when I came back to my room, there was only $500 left. The $300 had gone missing. Beware of valuable belongings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Poor Wifi room service no good funiture look old

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: location good
check in slow, have to call three time to get missing TV remove, room cleaning service have to call them too toilet flushing not very clean. wifi keep on disconnet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One of the best hotels

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great customer service and very friendly staff who are always there to help even though it's a very busy hotel they take time out to help