Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A hotel that have everything under one roof.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This is our second time stay at this hotel. Shopping and food are conviently located within and around the hotel vicinity. The room were spaces and clean. My family have an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Flies flying in room. Curtains had blood stains. Had requested for 3 rooms to be side by side but was given room far apart. Had requested for all 3 rooms with 2 single bed but was given double bed instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
overall our stay was fine. location was great! but there was a few good and bad points. firstly we check in at 2 plus in the noon but was told that the room was not ready. It alright for us as the actual check in timing was suppose to be 3pm. so the staff was kind to pass us a welcome drink slip so that we could pass time. and we was told to go up to level14th to rest while waiting to check in. However, when we went down at 3.10pm we was told that the room was not ready yet. it alright for us to wait as we don't mind to wait for a short while. But i though hotel should be puntucal and make sure their room should be ready by 3pm. However we saw a few guests like us waited for sometimes and they become inpatient to the staff. hence it left a impression that the check in really took sometimes. gladfully we got our room card around 330pm.room was big and comfortable. air con was cold and working well. bath room was clean too. one more disadvantage would be having to wait for the lift for too long everytime we took it. breakfast was pretty good. and everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very poor service, no aircon, no hot water

Posted Jul 22, 2017
First nite, no aircon. Technician came n reset the button. Same nite, when bath, no hot water, we thought need to wait but still no hot water. 2nd nite feed back, the switch for heater on TOP of the false ceiling, didi the on. So result, we need to use cool water to bath. Arab's season, so the staff only treated them very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sin

Nice view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I think it is in need of a total.facelift and the reception aircon has broken down. So very hot at the hotel lobby. Jockey nowhere to be found. Pick up.at fountain very messy . Not sure why cones everywhere blocking the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Shouldn't be more than two stars at all.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Run down hotel, staff didn't know anything about customer service. Not comfortable at all. Location was the only good thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater spoilt, poor draining on bathroom

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The rest are pretty good with good facilities, transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location but hotel is old and worn out.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are old, dated and were not the cleanest. Carpets were really old.
Location: Plenty of activities...especially for kids. HUGE shopping mall downstairs with anything and everything you need, including good restaurants.
The check-in process was a bit more difficult than it should have. The location is the only saving grace of this hotel. The rooms were VERY old and the carpet felt dirty. What made it worse was that they were doing some work on our floor where dust and fumes were filled in the hallways (i think it was painting and come sort of construction), no warning was provided of course. Overall, for the cost, it was way too expensive for the quality...but location wise you can't beat it so it made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not well maintained

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Room was spacious
Cons: Lots of upgrading needed. Maintenance on facilities wasn't done well.
Location: Berjaya Times Square is right beside with lots of food, shopping & activities. Across the road, there's more places for food, shopping, & nightlife
Room was spacious but not well maintained. A/C was giving problems. Shower was not working well. Heater wasn't working well too. Curtains had huge stains on it (obviously wasn't washed for a very long time). There was only local channels & vision Four. For the price we paid, we were disappointed. Staffs were friendly & they provided good service. Excellent location. We hope the management would do some upgrading works to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the heart of shopping district

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent location for any events and transportation to any destination because mtr is in front of the hotel.