Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some problems

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff was really nice and the hotel gives the luxury feeling at first. But then the safe in the room wasn't working and there were ants walking around and some walls had broken parts and the room looked dirty.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Good Home (Away from Home)

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi is fairly stable even though we have to request for daily passwords. Generous space Great location Great in-room facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Frustrating!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Booking
We booked a one bedroom superior suite only two days before arrival. A bit excited coz we've always wanted to have a quick weekend getaway but with good room amenities (kitchen, washer, etc) and spacious enough for our little girl to enjoy herself. But... when checking in the receptionist informed that the aircond in our room has broken down and we were transferred to another hotel with the promise that we will have the same type, an apartment suite. Upset but still positive, we went through the hellish jam all the way to the Federal Hotel only to find that the parking is part of Low Yat Plaza and around the time the parking is difficult. And old architecture with bizarre parking layouts.. Double upset when looking at our little girl fallen asleep in the car. When we checked in Federal, the receptionist inform that she gave us a free upgrade from deluxe to superior. A bit happy but once entering the room we found that it's only a normal room, not an apartment as promised by Bintang's receptionist. When I called Bintang they just mentioned "yes it's a normal room. Not apartment. Maybe the other receptionist got it wrong" without even having any slight guilt. Can't believe we book only 2 days in advance and suddenly the aircond is malfunctioning? The staff should've inform us much earlier. Very very upset. Will never book here again!
3 out of 5
by Han Seang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generaly nice but..

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two night for business. In my feeling, it's not seem to be clean the room completely by housekeeping person. TV program is limited to see, I could see only Chinese program.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Affordable Room Rate

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel with great local and access to affordable local food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
a little disappointed, because there is no washing machine in the unit we stay, as advertise at hotel.com... :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cleanliness needs improvement

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good location to the nearest shopping complex, food stalls.
Cons: The room very dusty and the floor dirty.
Big space of the room worth the price. But only thing is the terrible smelly from the bathroom/toilet, dusty everywhere from the mattress, floor, to the balcony outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niigata, JAPAN

Convenient location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for my porpose. Much spacious than normal hotels.
Cons: They offer free parking, but it is not easy to make it free. First you have to go to the reception and then you have to go to parking office.
Location: It is located in the center of Bukit Bintang. Close to BB monorail station. Close to Sungei Wang.