Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A few mins walking distance to train station, a few train stops to kl central, mins walking to basic shopping mall. 15 mins walking distance to twin tower. Nice breakfast, but has dress code. Very safe biz area. Spacious room, shower facilities is very good, Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Less choice of breakfast. Overall is excellent. Nice with bridge bar and view bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Unfortunate stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: QC the room before releasing it to the guest.
Book the hotel due to recommendation from a friend who previously stayed at the hotel. He joined me on this trip just to revisit the city. On the day of check in, which is Thursday, the room safe was down and the TV was down. It took them almost an hour to rectify both the issues. On Friday, the safe went down again, so we have to locked everything in our luggage. We informed the reception and it was fixed for a while. The TV went down at night again due to no network which we tried to reset and it works. In the early hours of the morning, the whole room DB tripped and everything was down. I went to reset the DB to activate back the power which i informed the reception on Saturday morning. They offered to change our room but we declined as we are only staying for one more night. They repaired the safe when we are out on Saturday but it was still down when we try to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Given a room at corner and close to main road. Didn't sleep well cause the noise outside the road and from room next door. Limited breakfast and service. However good view for the restaurant at high floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty , Disgusting and Not worth for money

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very dirty hotel room . I am truly regret that I spent my money in this hotel . It is not worth for money .
4 out of 5
by Hatem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phua

Overall I'm satified with my stay there.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. You can find good foods within the hotel building and nearby. Shopping Centre is within walking distance. Although the surrounding traffic is congested but it's still value for money comparing to other 5 star hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andre

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good business facilities available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Normal stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Huge gym
Cons: Customer service from gym and Tanzini needs to improve.
Location: Ampang Mall
The receptionists are well trained with fast check in and check out. However, the staffs from gym and Tanzini needs more training in providing customer service. Overall, i find the hotel quite old and there are better hotel choices in Kuala Lumpur in my opinion.