Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel so elegant and comfortable.
Cons: the late check out, some hotel like in Bangkok and Korea, they give the guests up to 7 hours late check out .
Location: not so many since the Hotel location is in the traffic area.
we stayed there for 11 days, it was nice, but the only thing was disappointed us when we asked late checkout from 12 noon to 5pm, because our flight was at the night time. They only gave us until 3 pm. Maybe for the future they should adjust their policy to the guest who has late flight, especially when they stay there more than 1 week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by sri, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs, It is with pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with Grand Sahid Jaya.Thank you for your comment , All of use here are very happy to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Sri Mulyani - Reservation & E commerce
2 out of 5
by Mehfooz Ali

So so stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is at business area, but while check in, less manpower and many guests waiting. The worst problem was internet connection. Neither the mobile phone, Nor the computer working on the wifi. Poor connection and poor internet connectivity since I was working and I was kinda angry with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CBD hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
central Jakarta but surrounding lack of amenities. Wifi signal is bad. But overall is ok.
4 out of 5
by Dony

Sahid...old charm with great comfy experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was getting a very special rates from Hotels.com, so I will not complaining about stuffs. But there were actually no big things to be complained. The location is amazing, the space was great, the bed was comfy, the staffs were wonderfull. It was just an unfortunate thing that the shower was a bit old to be operated.
2 out of 5
by Radzaly

Needs serious 'overhaul' for the rooms.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This property is almost ancient. A complete overhaul / renovation is seriously needed especially the toilets. It looks terribly aged and many fittings in the room are so worn if not fully functioning to say the least. Breakfast was so so despite given a rating of 5 star. Location is great though otherwise everything else is mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful older hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff great hotel and all good if you're happy in an area which is expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible terrible terrible

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Bed sheets were not changed from previous stay, the pillow smelled sooooo bad, very run down hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Totally rate of the hotel is more than average. Speaking flame, internet access should be improved (frequently intermittent). Also a taxi, waiting in front of the hotel, is a severe problem, maybe general problem in Jakarta. Some taxi drivers are not reliable. So it is better to call blue bird taxi even if a taxi of another company is waiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prime location and good value hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our room whas in a good condition, ac cool, bathroom clean, breakfast good choice of food, an prime location to malls and receptions
4 out of 5
by Windi Indra from Helsinki

Iconic old hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. The staffs are very friendly. Breakfast was great too.