Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February 2018 Review

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Comfortable stay. Housekeeping did a great job daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Many ants on the ceiling, table , so terrible.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Room Cleanliness
Location: strategic location
Room No. 1704, When i checked in to the room , i found there were many ants on the ceiling, table, rubbish bin, so terrible. i believed they did not clean the rubbish bin well , and most of the ants go into rubbish bin. and also dont know where are the ants come from. Full of ants ''walking'' in one line on the four corner of the ceiling. Request to change room, but hotel staff assigned house keeper to clean the room instead of change room. When i back from outside, it's 7pm, the room not even be cleaned yet since i was request it at noon. The next day, they has changed the room for us. I found that still some ants there in rubbish bin. no more next time to stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

It's not non-smoking

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Room is very small & it's not non-smoking room The hotel is fully air conditioned but due to cigarette smoke including the lift entrance it smells through out Not ideal for family, kids & non smokers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarawak

Friendly staff n nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Staffs r friendly n can chk in earlier before the stated check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

In the heart of it all

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location, excellent breakfast variety, comfortable bed, nice view of city, ran out of hot water,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price I don't think there is much to improve upon.
Location: Restuarants, KL Tower and PETRONAS towers within walking distance.
Value for money and a great location close to all the action in KL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice clean hotel in the middle of Golden Triangle

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Quality of some dishes at Breakfast.
Location: Jalan Alor Night Food Street, Low Yat IT Plaza, Bukit Bintang Shopping belt.
Room was clean and quiet. All needed amenities provided as expected. Breakfast is typical mix of local and Western cuisine. Short walk to MRT and main Bukit Bintang Shopping Area. Just opposite of Low Yat Plaza where brick and mortar IT and mobile phone shops converge. Parking for the hotel is at Low Yat Plaza. Overall Pleasant experience and worth considering for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Arrived at the hotel late at night, no problem checking in. Within 15 minutes, we were out again having our supper at 11pm along the nearby Jalan Alor food street..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I’ve been staying in Capitol for many years. Hotel is located conveniently in the B.B. area with lots of shops and good food. Now with the MRT up and running, traveling is even more convenient and fast to the outskirts of KL...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Hotel conveniently location with lots of food choices n shopping