Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Near town area can get everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Near town area everything can get it,good food,banning area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

decent hotel with city view

Posted Dec 3, 2017
bad customer service during check in and check out. if my room was not upgraded, could have been the worst hotel i have stayed. pool was in bad condition. breakfast must be improved. upgraded room was big and comfortable. had a great city view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Que Akmar, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Greeting from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for the time to write your review for our property, your comments are much valued. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenient experienced during your stay with us and will highlight this matters to management level. We will continually try to do our very level best for all of our guest and will look into each issue that you have highlight, in an attempt for us to serve you better! Looking forward another opportunity to serve you better in the future! Sincerely, Reservation & Guest Communication Executive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Lounge is ok
Cons: Needs full renovation
Location: Close to the Petronas and Troika Sky Dining.
We were put in a room that smelled like fresh paint, the smell was so strong it was giving us a headache. The condition of this room even though it was freshly painted was not good. We were then moved to another room which appeared like it had maintenance 10 years before. There is mold in the restrooms, paint is coming off everywhere, furniture is super old and dirty. The hotel view is not that good, oversees a cemetery. A little part of one of the Petrona's towers can be seen. I don't know how this hotel has 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Que Akmar, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Greeting from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for the time to write your review for our property, your comments are much valued. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenient experienced during your stay with us and will highlight this to our management level. We will continually try to do our very level best for all of our guest and will look into each issue that you have highlight, in an attempt for us to serve you better! Looking forward another opportunity to serve you better in the future! Sincerely, Que Akmar Reservation & Guest Communication Executive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, tired, dated, bad service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: loaction, pool
Cons: cleanliness, refurb, attitude of staff
Location: close to KLCC so very central.
Huge suite. Should have been a luxury experience but room was badly in need of a refurb. Lots of basics missing (no tea/coffee making facilities, safe electronics literally in pieces, no chairs at the table etc). Cleanliness not great. The bed was 'decorated' with 3 absolutely filthy, stained cushions. There was a bath but we couldn't use it because the tap didn't work. Mould on the sealant around the sink etc. I could go on for some time bit I'm sure you get the idea. Customer service was shocking. I asked numerous times for various issues to be rectified but with very limited success. That said the location (close to KLCC) was great and the pool facilities were a real bonus. Breakfast was ok and staff there were a little better.Lowest moment was when a staff member was waiting for a lift to take us to see an alternative room (which transpired to be no better)and used the mirror next to the lift to squeeze a spot on her face whilst she was waiting with us for the lift to arrive. Not exactly 5* service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Que, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Greeting from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for the time to write your review for our property, your comments are much valued. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenient experienced during your stay with us and highlight this to management level. We will continually try to do our very level best for all of our guest and will look into each issue that you have highlight, in an attempt for us to serve you better! Looking forward another opportunity to serve you better in the future! Sincerely, Que Akmar Reservation & Guest Communication Executive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New W hotel blocked half KLCC

Posted Oct 4, 2017
-close to KLCC -good food variety at breakfast buffet -good hotel package rate -no airport shuttle service (asked twice) -new resort fee 10RM per night charged by Malaysian government -view of cemetery (we are okay with it) -dedicated staff to follow up room issues -New W hotel blocked KLCC view (more than 50% blocked)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Que, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Greeting from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for the time to write your review for our property, your comments are much valued. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenient experienced during your stay with us and highlight this to management level. We will continually try to do our very level best for all of our guest and will look into each issue that you have highlight, in an attempt for us to serve you better! Looking forward another opportunity to serve you better in the future! Sincerely, Que Akmar Reservation & Guest Communication Executive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location space and service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was just a few minutes walk to Petronas towers We were upgraded to a suite on the 16th floor which was a pleasant surprise We also loved the complimentary coffee and cake after 9pm in the sky bar this was well received after a long day of sightseeing and the view was amazing The hydro therapy pool was very relaxing The only con is that the rooms could do with some updating otherwise it was very enjoyable and good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Que, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Greeting from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the experience during this stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly valuable experience, and we are hope that we were able to meet all guest expectations. Looking forward another opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Que Akmar Reservation & Guest Communication Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Initially .the rooms could use some upgrading . Floors are very old and the walls could use a coat of paint ,air cond ducts could use some clean up . Other than those,hotel is located very centrally. Walking distance to the Petronas ,Suria KLCC,walking distance to the mosque,right across from Nasi Kandar(would recommend eating at this open style restaurant. Staff are absolutely amazing and very courteous. Breakfast is as amazing with a chef present during breakfast. We would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 1, 2017
the hotel was clean. Staff are nice. It is near Petronas Tower, just a walking distance. Also, it is near other tourist sites. Restaurant served good breakfast for a cheap price. I was unable to exchange my US dollar in the hotel because they do not have enough Malaysian Ringgit according to the receptionist.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

Worth you money

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good and pleasant stay. Laptop cant connect to wifi no matter how many times i tried. All of my work has to be done at Starbucks instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close in KLCC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I had a good time at Hotel Maya. Considering the rates and the VIP bonus, this was great value for money. Check in was swift and efficient; the food was good - take advantage of in-room dining. I also had a massage in the comfortable Spa room. Staff were helpful. The hotel is advertised as 4.5 or 5 stars - to maintain this rating I think a reno to maintain the standards is required.