Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable and clean hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The staff are pleasant and nice to us. The hotel room is also nice and clean. However the hotel does not provide toothbrushes, will have to bring your own. We booked and requested for a room with a queen sized bed. However, they checked us in a room that had 2 single sized beds. My fiance and I ended up squeezing on one single sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel to stay close to all major malls

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Near to all the major malls must stay reasonable with all facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Hotel needs Imprvement in some areas

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Since this is a service company and under tourism industry, staffs should at least know basicEnglish.
Location: It is a walking distance from shopping area, food strip, train station.
At one time, it took more than thirty minutes for our request of extra towels to be delivered to our room. Frustrations were felt when we followed it up several times with the front desk. First night, room aircon was bad and noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Complimentary Car parking. Error room type

Posted Mar 25, 2018
For hotel guests who driving, no car park facilities. Valet parking provided. Feel unsafe for overnight parking as car key holding by unknown people. Payment done without receipt provided. I reserved two single beds but given with double bed type. I need to come down to counter again from 17 floors and wait another 10 minutes to get the correct room type
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamania

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water system
Location: Shopping
We usually stay at a different hotel in the same location but it was booked out. Our room was very dark and you had to wait forever to get warm (not hot) water. The fridge could not be regulated and was not very cold. Other than that it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarawak

Review of my stay (15-18FEB18)

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: been staying for so long and I am used to knowing where I want to go.
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel can give one additional toilet tissue beside the existing one hanging on the wall.
Location: everything and anything you can do
I have been staying at this hotel since its beginning named Fairland Hotel. So far it was all good until the last stay from 15-18FEB18. I had to contact in house one-stop-business every day due to : (1) water heater was not working (2) toilet tissue ran out (3) tv control was 'switched' and (4) to make up room. With all these troubles. I hereby sincerely want to say a big THANK YOU to the lady who was on duty when I called and I am sure she can recall if you were to check it out :)). I like Pak Abu working with the concierge at the receptionist area. He has always been so friendly to show me the way. With the Bukit Bintang MRT station sometimes, it has been somehow kind of irritating at night (id you are so not tired).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

quiet,tidy room.. easy check-in, friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Efficient, clean, functional
Cons: n/a - only there o/n
Location: Easy to walk to a lot of interesting restaurants, etc. I walked to the Petronas Towers from here. Good location, was a short taxi ride fro KL Sentral
a short stay (over-night) & it was very easy to find, they sorted out a taxi for me the next day very quickly when I was in a hurry - no hassles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Second stay here, still ok

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Location is great, hotel is decent. WiFi is super slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
When i stayed there i got an itch from bugs bite. I tried to move to another room but the same thing happened to me. Its maube from the carpet. Now in my skin there were some bug marks. When i go to malay i dont want to stay there. They better upgrade their cleaning quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, I liked this hotel. I travel to KL at least once a month and recently I have been staying in Hotel Royal. Love their 24hr room service! But quality of their front desk and housekeeping can be improved. Shortly after I checked in, someone access my room and took away my keycard. Luckily I kept all my valuables. As for front desk, they should really be more helpful and not give such a sulky face to guests.