Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utterly dirty, smelly... worst hotel ever...

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Dirty...dirty... utterly dirty... bed sheets strained with blood and god knows what else... mouldy rooms... unbearable smell since you step in. No towels unless you make a big fuss and then you would get them about 3 hours later after repeatedly demanding them and finally not moving from reception. The biggest rip off I have ever faced on a holiday. The pictures on the website are not the reality. On our arrival we were asked for more money to get a decent room. After refusing and spending a night in a dingy room I managed to be moved to a supposed a better room (Deluxe or according to the staff an executive room)... phones do not work either... so everyone every time you need something you have to spend 10 minutes in a poorly working lift....hot like a sauna. The state of this hotel falls below any acceptable standard. What an appalling experience!! I've never seen so many people complaining at once with equal situations.. If that the way that tourism gets treated in Kuala Lumpur, well... I will never come back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

Good location poorly managed and neglected

Posted Jun 3, 2017
1.Need better professionals 2.Neglected by the property owner Staff helpless 3.Lift, escalator,few floors etc under renovation 4.Depending on booking wifi,tv channels etc restricted 5.Most ideal location in entire KL for shopping ,fun and all social activities, clubs ,night clubs , musical area till 4 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel. Close to everything.

Posted May 26, 2017
The staff was kind and helpful. The room was good but could be improved. The hotel is in the center of the action an close to main transport services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel location is strategic.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Strategic location
Cons: Room Cleanliness
Location: Pavilion, Lot 10, Changkat for night life
The room was not as clean as in the photo. The room lighting was not bright and the facilities look old and not well maintain.
2 out of 5
by Margaret

very Dated still as Radius days

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Soleil has not changed much since it was re branded from the Radius many years ago. If you have low expectations then you should be fine here. Its 5 mins walk to Bukit bintang so location good. The room was on 16th floor and was classed as a premier room it was old and dated but pretty big. Only one towel per guest provided, so no hand towels and NO bath/floor mat. Reception tried to be helpful. Room tv old and bad reception only found BBC world news in english. Breakfast i checked was only 15RM but was not worth it (im coeliac so no options) Bed linen ws good,after cleaning one day no new towels were left, I called the reception she was very casual eg she answered with just a Yes? and left me on hold i think to chase up towels but after a few mins i hung up. she did call bck to say towels on way. 30 mins later still no towels called again it seemed a bother that i called her again lol, then house keeping called to say can i wait another ten mins for the towels to be dry lol nearly an hour for towels. wifi worked fine in the room
5 out of 5
by yusuf from penang

best

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
best and easy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not as good as it was when it was radius int.,cheaper though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Location was good with easy to found different types of foods. But hotel very old with poor conditions. There was some stain on the pillow like didn't change at all. The chair in the room also full of stain. It make me feel disgusting. We requested a hair dryer, but served with broken hair dryer. Phone inside the room was also broken. Couldn't call to house keeping or reception as well. Until we saw the housekeeping outside the next door room. Then only may requested for the hair dryer. Unfortunately it was already damaged.
1 out of 5
by Spencer

Avoid at all costs.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Ross from Canada

Affordable Hotel in a great part of KL

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was a decent stay, the hotel was a bit run down but for the price I'd gladly stay there again.