Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location for shopping, eating & 5 mins to mo

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great location for shopping, eating and close to monorail station. However hotel is under renovation and noise can be heard even on high floors. Quite a number of facilities are closed off especially the pool and have to use neighbouring Ritz Carlton which is a hassle. Targeted official launch is Dec 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Perfect location for most of stuff. Good sized rooms and well thought design for families with kids. There are 12 resturants inside hotel which makes dinning much easier especially if you are looking for variety and convenience. But overall great value for money if thats what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice hotel, inconvenient because main lobby under renovations..
5 out of 5
by Kah Kay

Impeccable service and superb location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The JW Marriott is conveniently located in the chic shopping area of Bukit Bintang. It is currently under major renovation so gym and swimming pool facilities are at the adjacent Ritz Carlton Hotel. Service at the hotel is impeccable where attentive staff cater to your needs. The hotel is connected to Starhill Shopping Centre where one can find many restaurants and cafes at the basement and expensive boutiques on the other levels. Just opposite is the new Pavillion Elite Shopping Mall with its luxury shops and restaurants. The JW Marriott is the best location you can get in KL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the JW Marroitt

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room with comfortable beddings. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of eateries around the area. You will be spoilt for choices. Only thing I find missing is the ironning facilities that is not included in the room that I stayed in. Overall I will comeback to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

Gem in the city

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room - brand new. The hotel was under construction, and its next to a mall, so a little difficult to find the entrance. Service was top notch and room was small but beautiful. One small criticism is that the room doesnt offer USB or alternative plugs shapes. Breakfast was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room size looked pretty small and was non reflective of 40m2 room as shown in my booking confirmation. Staff checked me into a pool view room where my booking was for city view. Although the hotel is under going some renovation works, we could hardly noticed while we were inside the room. Front door staffs were helpful and attentive too. Well done boys.
2 out of 5
by filipe

wifi really a problem.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I went for a business trip and I found out that the room had problem with the wifi and I asked several times for another room because the wifi did not work but did not get until the second day and than still did not work well so I gave up!! it cost me money being without wifi in the room! unable to connect for overseas communication or email.
3 out of 5
by filipe

What a WIFI even with the Upgrade on the wifi NOT

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel facilities did not work and gone from the hotel I had to go to another hotel for the gym. The rooms are outdated so bad that is really has a bad smell. The WIFI did not work most of the time and dropped until I gave up!!
4 out of 5
by OMAR

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This preferred hotel I have a headquarters me at all visits and was the new room of the won and I was the last visit I had tired of some thing because the hotel maintenance from nine o'clock to evening six o'clock and the sound was very annoying and can not sleep and sit in these times and the most recreational places The hotel closed due to maintenance and trouble it would take years to complete maintenance ending the entire hotel