Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel, centrally located with good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joensuu, Finland

Perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The Hotel is just perfect location in KL. The Hotel staff are kind and helpfull. Restaurants in Hotel are exellence and inexpensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick Australia

Top spot

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We got early check in and upgraded to a room with a balcony. I would highly recommend the breakfast. Staff were all very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend it

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Room was not what we expected. Old, dirty and smelling like a smokers room even though I asked for a none smoker one. Blocked toilet drainage was a conclusion in our experience. Mini bar was only 3 Coca Cola! Not a surprize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Definitely worth the stay. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. My batt was low & asked them to charge it for me & returned it to me once it was fully charged. Really happy with the service there, hope to come back here soon again thanks royale chulan!
5 out of 5
by SITI NORAZNINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Visitor

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff Excellent
Location: Great location. Many things to do nearby
Older Hotel and showing its age now. Very quiet if you are looking for a place to just relax only, But, have Excellent Staff.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

A great hotel to chill in with wonderful staff.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with a friend for 3 nights. We loved the hotel, staff, food. Thank you for a wonderful end to our 7 week holiday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed at Royale Chulan during a long weekend getaway. The hotel is a 10min walk away from the mall and monorail. The walk is alright in a good weather but hard to travel when it rains. We had a free upgrade without our knowledge but the upgrade doesn't have the bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels