Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Damp and smelly room

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is located next to the central shopping area of KL, and I never felt inconvenient staying there. If access to the central area is the top priority, at least it will never let you down. So the problem lies in the room condition. Once I got into the hotel, I was welcomed with the smell typical of damp and badly maintained house. Sad to say that It was the same in my room. (Although it might be the problem of entire hotel, and maybe the building itself, as most of the buildings in the block looked pretty old.) Many of the facilities in the room, including air conditioner and hot shower, were not working. It was not the worst hotel that I have stayed so far, but I couldn't help thinking that I got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is location shopping and food place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel is very old and no upgrade. My room is smell dirty floor and not hot shower unpleasant clean not upgrade. Lousy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny. Noisy. Dirty.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awful room. Dirty bathroom. No toilet roll. Tiny. Noisy. Shocking. Accosted in hallway by homosexuals. Guests in hallway with loud video phone conversations & music. Asked for massage in and out of hotel. Damp smell everywhere. Dodgy guests. Dodgy staff. Wore flip flops in shower it was so unclean. Hole in wall spurted dirt when I operated the 'old' shower by mistake. Pitch black box. No window. Freezing aircon, either full on or off. Bed bugs. Disaster.
2 out of 5
by Peter S

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is FILTHY. The rooms are extremely small. I have to open my bag on the bed. The bed was old. The sink drains onto the bathroom floor, then into the drain-hole. There was hair and stuff from the previous occupant. There is no room service at all. One night the single bulb in the room went out at 9 PM. The receptionist told me nothing can be done until the next morning. I had to grope in the dark all night. The budget hotels in Chungking Mansion in Hong Kong are much better AND cheaper considering that's in Tsim Sha Tsui in Hong Kong.
1 out of 5
by Franklin

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for 3 nights without staying the room at all. Fee was non-refundable? The room was not clean and the smell of cigars. are all over the room, especially in the bed. Unforgetable experience! Sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Bad hotelier

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff gave me room with faulty air conditioning. The hot shower wasn't working.he said that somebody would come an fix the problems but none coming till next day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Smelly, dirty

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location is good - many good eating places, bars and cafes within close walking distance.
Cons: My room was very dirty - it had not been cleaned properly, It was also very smelly due to rotting and stained walls caused by old, badly maintained plumbing.
Location: Many good eating places, bars and cafes are within close walking distance. If interested in electronics there is a good shopping mall specialising.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before making a reservation

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have decided to booked in this hotel for the ff reasons. 1. Price 2. location 3.positive reviews. Our room &CR was unclean,the unexplainable smell of the room , I decided to go& asked if there's a better room that they could offer & I am willing to pay extra charge.From room 133 ,we transferred to G10 & paid for 130RM addtl charge.They have provided us the remote control for t.v. &AC w/out putting the battery on it.I have requested for the breakfast to be serve at 8AM. Room was okay,since there was a water coming from the ceiling,I complained & they have ask us to transfer to G2.The worst thing they offered the G10 to other person ,I said why are you offering this room ,& he told me sssssh just keep quite we'll fix it.I said ok.In our current room TV was so blurry,but I didn't complain.On the ff day ,they failed to deliver breakfast& I have requested to dlvr it in evening & even ask to have it noted so that the next front desk will be aware.But he refused &told me that's already in his mind.I am not sure if Kamal or Ali is his name ,he even requested for this complain. The next front desk was hesitant to give us the food since as per him they only serve breakfast from 8-12noon,I argue,& he ask me to wait.Finally burger & soda has been delivered.I requested again to serve the breakfast at 8 AM & he said yes, we followed up twice, 1tacos & coffee for 4.99RM if I know that this is the price of the breakfast , I should have paid only for the 600+ w/o our breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle australia

Terrible hotel, good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Wotif
Location is excellent but hotel was dire. The door lock, tv, hot water service all didn't work. The room was a family room with 2 double beds but so small you could t walk around the beds and couldn't open the door when bags in the room. The linen was clean and beds comfy but rest of room and bathroom filthy. The staff were friendly and let us change rooms to one situated away from the noisy road