Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff, excellent facilities and nice rooms so a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Location: Great location close to all the major attractions of KL.
Our family of five stayed for two nights and found the hotel excellent in every way. Our teenage boys particularly enjoyed the amazing breakfast and dinner buffets at the Lemon Garden restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
They let us keep our room until 4 pm before our evening flight. Very generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Has exactly what you expect from a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: A lively vibrant hotel within walking distance from the Petronas and the Surya KLC
The staff, the location and the premises everything is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: everything great breakfast buffet
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: good location
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at the Shangri-La in KL All facilities were excellent our room was comfortable and clean The service in all areas was efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Everything was perfect, the lobby always smelled soo good, very clean, classy, luxurious, 3 minutes by car to The Pavillion shopping center)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great experience will definitely come back for another holiday... family already missing the hotel and we're just love it there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Walking distance to Bukit Bintang. Beautifully appointed hotel with all the little extras. Wonderful staff is its greatest asset. Recommend the Club Lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel with the best staff and awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Holiday with my wife and daughter, we stayed at the horizon level , the staff where friendly and helpful throughout our stay, the pool area could do with a bit of an upgrade, overall the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and fairly close to KLCC area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Attended KLCC conference. It's too far if it's raining, but otherwise can walk about 10-15 minutes to get there or take hotel taxi for 20 ringitt