Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lyle

FOOD PROBLEMS

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
GOT SICK FROM 2 MEALS ----- NOT GOOD INGREDIENTS - TERRIBLE CHEF
3 out of 5
by Lyle

EAT AND VOMIT HOTEL

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
EAT, PAY, WAIT ONE HOUR AND VOMIT ALL. SAUCE WAS OFF I THINK. CHEAPEST TRASH INGREDIENTS, HORRIBLE COOK, STUPID HIGH PRICES. INSULTING RIP OFF.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

It's a shame. The experience could be really good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the Mekong. Comfortable bed
Cons: Most things, management-wise
Location: The Golden Buddha, boat trip on the river, Golden Triangle, Opium Hall
It's a shame. The experience could be really good with very little effort from management, but nobody here seems to care much. On the positive side: - Great comfortable bed - Lovely view of the Mekong from the balcony The negatives: - None of the staff speak any English (nor Chinese), which is unusual for a hotel in this price range, especially as they seem keen on attracting international visitors - The internet connection is horrible. The staff seem to have no clue what to do about it other than restart the routers, which doesn't help - The aircon is loud, really loud. A bit like sitting in an old Boeing 747. Whirrs, buzzes and clatters all the time. It even drowns out the noise of the water pressure pump switching on and off all night. - The shower cannot be set to be warm. It's either ice cold or scalding hot. You can put the mixer into a certain position and leave it there, and the temperature will chaneg nonetheless. No fun at all. - There is a blue light on the keycard holder that flashes on and off all the time. It's like sleeping next to a police car with the warning lights flashing All in all, a real disappointment. What a shame, it's such a lovely building in a great location, and a wasted opportunity for the owners. I will try to get a refund later this morning (6.30AM now), but I'm not hopeful. It's not something I have ever done at a hotel either. I doubt that Expedia will be of any help here either.
2 out of 5
by Bernhard from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great and helpful staff. Bad location, no restaurants around there. Pool dirty. Thai style shower (everything wet). WiFi not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Suchada Pei, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bernhard, Greeting from Siam Triangle Hotel ! We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for inconvenient in this cause and we will improve swimming pool and Internet Wifi for the best. Best regards, Ms. Suchada Lokawit Reservation Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: New and clean with top staff
Cons: The car park was the only down side
Location: The location was tops for the view
Not the best part of town but the view from the window was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Suchada , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for using our service. We are happy to hear that made your stay pleasant. We are looking forward to service your next time. Ms. Suchada Lokawit Reservation Officer
2 out of 5
by alan

Not a place for Westerners.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were only people staying there, it's so far out! Dirty water in pool. Not 50% cheaper as stated by hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's clean and cheap

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room is clean. Staff is helpful. Location and hotel facilities are moderate. Riverview room is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshie, England

Riverside setting

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The modern room with spa bath & river view balcony. Also having breakfast by the Mekong river.
Cons: The choice at breakfast. Very limited and picked over. Hotel was quiet so perhaps this was the reason.
Location: Hotel is situated a little way out. Quite a walk if you want to eat elsewhere. Is quite handy for driving to see the sights of the golden triangle.
On first impression we were a little unsure but need not have worried. Lovely hotel, great room with spa bath & river view balcony. Modern & clean. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the evening meal. Unfortunately breakfast let the hotel down. Very limited choice, still eating breakfast outside literally on the side of the river a real bonus. If u do not want to eat at the hotel it is quite a walk from anywhere else, we walked to the food night market along by the river. Well worth it, fabulous meal & great atmosphere. We were the only English people but that didn't bother us. Made very welcome. Hotel is handy for driving to the attractions of the golden triangle. Would definitely stay here again but upgrading is probably worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Quite surrounding. Good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Good Room and nice location. very comfort to go anywhere in Chiang Saen