Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

helpful staff, comfy bed

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: modern clean rooms, helpful hotel staff, complete breakfast
Cons: A rowdy, noisy family stayed next to us. The sound traveled easily through the wall.
Location: We checked out Target Center, the University of Minnesota, Walker Art Center, Minnesota Institute of Art, and the Mall of America.
This hotel is located conveniently to many attractions in the Twin Cities. The hotel staff was very accommodating: they changed our room after check-in when we discovered that the assigned room had an overwhelming perfume odor and they let us borrow a scale to weigh our luggage before check-out. The rooms have a sleek minimalist design and were very clean. The firm bed had a pillow-top and was the best hotel bed I've ever slept on. The spacious bathroom had the best mirror and illumination,too. The included breakfast was complete and had hot items like scrambled eggs and cinnamon rolls. We've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Brooklyn, NYC and the Twin Cities and were super pleased with both stays. We'll definitely try to book rooms with Holiday Inn Express in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you, James, for the five star review! I am so pleased to read your review. I am glad that our staff treated you well and did what they could to accomodate you and your family. I am sorry about the noisy family next door. I do hope that we can handle that better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Grandmother's house we Go

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: 2nd floor hallway was freezing. Breakfast area was not the cleanest on Sunday morning (?short staffed).
Location: We attended a movie at the ICON theater across the highway (nice theater). We also noticed some nice restaurants and shops there.
Nice updated hotel! Free upgrade to a Suite due to being an IHG platinum reward member. Wonderful breakfast, nice workout room, nice pool. We stayed four nights over the holidays because of no room at Grandma's house. We attended a Vikes game, went to a movie at the ICON theater across the road and went to the Mystic Lake Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! It sounds like you had a very eventful stay with us. I hope you had some luck at Mystic Lake and brought home some extra money. I am sorry that the 2nd floor hallway was chilly, I will have maintenance look into that. I am also sorry our breakfast area wasn't up to your standards. I have addressed this issue with all breakfast staff. Thankyou for your wonderful feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great price and location. Would recommend to family & friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad you had a pleasant experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good location, clean room, friendly staff and cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad to hear you had good experience with us. It is great to hear that you believe we are cheap compared to what we have to offer! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was excellent. Floors were clean staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! You comments are very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We had a terrific experience... definitely would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am pleased to hear you will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: nice firm bed. clean rooms. friendly staff.
Good location, close to places to shop and eat. Noisy due to traffic and train tracks right next to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write a review! I am sorry that you had issues with noise due to traffic and train tracks.
5 out of 5
by jason

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Consistent with other Holiday Inn properties

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This property is just down the street from the Shops at West End, a nice outdoor mall with lots of stores, bars, restaurants, and a huge movie theatre. The complimentary shuttle will get you there in about 5 minutes, or it's a 15-20 minute walk if the shuttle's not running. There's not much else in the area, though, so you'll have to catch a bus or an Uber into downtown Minneapolis. The hotel itself was clean, my room was comfortable, and they have a complimentary breakfast bar until 10am, so for the price (practically free with Expedia+ rewards points) I was happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your room and found it to be comfortable. It is great to know that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle and found the West End to be convenient. We hope to have you stay again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money~

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: great breakfast~
Location: close to freeway..hotel was tucked in back
great quality and they put us on first floor and we didn't even ask...great experience...great breakfast too
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To have an overall great experience is what we strive for!