Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel must have been renovated pretty recently. It was clean everywhere, room, carpet, bathroom, hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Accommodating Staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff. Good breakfast.
Location: location was great for our event
We came into town for a wedding. Staff was very accommodating in checking us in early in order that we could get ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield, MN

Modern

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Modern Looks, staff, breakfast!!!!
Location: Was down for business function, at Mpls Convention Center, was about 10 min drive there and back
We were beyond pleased staying here. I will defiantly make this my hotel of choice, for all my overnight business meetings, in the downtown, Twin Cities area. The staff went above and beyond at taking care of us, couldn't be happier. Low rates, and it was only like a 10 minute drive, from my function, at the Mpls Convention Center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau , WI

Great hotel for last minute family trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: the late night food choices, and the vending machine did not take dollar bills. That is out of your control.
Had a late reservation with wife and kids, The staff had everything ready, and the room was very comfortable. Had a great look to it, and the kids loved the pool. Mom and Dad enjoyed the hot tub, which was actually hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The hotel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was above average! The pool was also very clean and not too crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am happy that you were able to enjoy a few of our amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Awesome hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, fabulous breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great.
Location: We went to Mall of America, and ate at Green Mill Restaurant in Plymouth.
We arrived at the hotel, greeted by two wonderful, friendly ladies. We checked into our room which was very spacious and nicely furnished and decorated. We also went swimming at the pool, which was good sized and nice and warm. The hot tub was good as well. There were very nice room darkening shades, as well as nice climate control. The staff also helped us locate nearby dining options for supper. At breakfast, we enjoyed a lovely variety of eggs, sausage, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, etc. The staff were again very friendly and kept things well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad you had a chance to utilize so many amenities. Also thank you for the kind words in regards to our staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Purpose Rules - Just Frustration

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in hotel. Rules are created that serve no purpose. I called and said all costs were to go on the credit card on file. They have a dumb rule that if a person is under some age they have to hold $100 on their card. Why if I am already telling them to put it all on the card! Terrible derive because of made up rules that make no sense. Just causes service frustration!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about your frustration and dissapointment. It is our policy that anyone under 21 must have an additional authorization of $100 for a standard room or $200 for a suite. It is also our policy to to get a credit card with identification at check-in for your safety. I am sorry if these poilcies were not explained to you properly, but I assure you we do follow them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Golden Valley

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a quick business trip to Breck School. The accommodations were excellent. The building was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend. We also ate nearby at D'Amico & Sons which I would highly recommend as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad our accommodations were up to your standards. We hope you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank yo for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by James from Waukesha Wisc.

Great place!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean Holiday Inn. The people work hard to keep it clean. When ever visiting family I will always stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you, James, for the 5 star review! You are correct we do work very hard to keep our hotel clean. I am so happy to hear that you are going to stay with us whenever in town. We alwasy enjoy seeing familiar faces!