Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Excellent Choice

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was like a 2 bed room, even though it says one king bed, but the sofa in the living room could turn into a Queen bed, which was awesome.
Cons: The back door to the north side of the building could not be kept locked. Was broken I think
Location: Close to the highways for easy access to other spots
We stayed in 3 different hotels in the states and this was by far the best. The rooms are really clean, very spacious. Lots of counter space and closet. Great location
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Cora, EPC
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am elated to know that you enjoyed our one bedroom king suite! I am very sorry that the back door was not locking properly. Safety and security is very important to us and we want all of our guests to be 100% comfortable when they stay with us. My Executive Engineer has been notified of the issue and we will correct it. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Target Field

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice breakfast...very modern style room...quite spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Cora, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast during your stay. We strive to keep our Guests comfortable and happy during their stay, we are overjoyed to have met your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good place to stay. Would come back in a heartbeat! Good Staff. Clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Elicia , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would come back in a heartbeat! Our team of associates, work hard to ensure our valued guests’ receive outrageous guest service and we could not be more proud of them. We are pleased you found our property to be clean and comfortable while staying with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our valued guests to enjoy while staying with us. Thank you for sharing your comments we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
All great except check in was 3:00 and our room was not ready til 3:45.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by SRE Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Please accept my apologies for the delayed check in. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Pool, breakfast, staff
I personally do not like the modern look if that's what you call it. It's very cold and uninviting maybe if the renovation was complete I would feel different But U doubt it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by SRE Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the staff, pool and breakfast! I hope you will come visit us again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient
Cons: Better food and more friendly staff
The remodeling would seem to be a problem, but while you feel that you are walking into a construction site, the rooms themselves are excellent and once the work is done the hotel should be very nice. I was concerned that there would be noise but I stayed for three days without hearing a peep from the work. The breakfast is typical (which means less than interesting) but it is what it is. The discount because of the work is well worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by SRE coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! I'm glad to hear our renovations did not interrupt your stay and that you found the new rooms very nice! Please know our renovations will becoming to an end this month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Otter tail

Outstanding!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Despite all the construction that was happening at the Holiday Inn we stayed in the staff was great. There were plenty of signs directing us to the temporary sign-in desk and the manager on duty was very pleasant. The cleaning staff greeted me with a cheery hello as I left the next morning leaving me with an excellent opinion of the hotel. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Winnipeg

holiday in review

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation when we arrived so it was not in the best condition. The room they gave us initially was brand new but we declined it because of the smell of paint and chemicals. The manager, not wanting to loose business offered to show us a room that had not been renovated yet. He upgraded us to a suit and we accepted. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. This room was at the other end of the building and there were no harsh smells from the renovations. It was ok and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean room, breakfast
Location: good location, not right downtown but with 4-5 miles of everything
Would recommend this hotel to friends, unfortunately we stayed during the middle of their renovation period but it was still very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by SRE Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our renovation is due to end May 2015! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and will recommend us to your friends! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Minneapolis

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: fix the hot tub and the wife
Location: Target center, downtown
Nice hotel but lots of remodeling being done. Noise was not a factor, staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The internet wifi was slow to non-existant. That said, convenient location, comfy bed, clean room and the pool was warm (altho the jets of the hot tub did not work).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by SRE Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the four star review! Please accept my apologies for the jets in the hot tub not working, I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location, clean room and comfy bed! We hope you will let us host your next visit!