Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a king room with a sofa bed. The rooms were a good size and clean. The free breakfast was really good. They had eggs, sausage, pancakes, toast, muffins, Bagels, cereal, greek yogurt, cinnamon buns.. Huge variety! Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I agree, the breakfast is excellent here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel near downtown Mpls.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall okay experience here. This is our 2nd stay. Couple of things though.....Pancake machine wasn't working in the Breakfast Bar, there is a treadmill not working in the Fitness Center, and there were mold spots on the bathroom ceiling in our Room. But, newly updated and close to shopping and restaurants is a huge plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by gm@higoldenvalley.com, Hotel Management
We will be sure to address the issues you mentioned to ensure your next stay with us with be outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Recently remodeled

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This recently remodeled hotel has modern touches. Staff is extremely courteous. Good location. Bathroom is clean and lighting is great. Ample outlets and USB connection points. Bed sheets & pillows could use an upgrade. Overall, very satisfactory. B+
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were happy to see that you were pleased your accommodations. We look forward to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spicer,mn

Great stay and great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, staff at the desk made it no problem to get us a cab to downtown
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: My stay consisted of going to the target center,many things to do downtown lots of bars and clubs and fret restraunts Also mall of America isn't tofar
Room has a great layout to it, very comfortable place to stay, staff was always ready for anything you needed including being able to get you a cab driver quickly if you need to travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad your enjoyed the location and your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice selection for breakfast
Cons: The hot tub had so much chlorine in it we couldn't stand to sit in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We were glad to see you enjoyed your room, service and the breakfast here. I apologize about the chlorine level affecting you. We do monitor the pool/spa levels daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location. 20 min to the airport and mall of America. 15 min from the vikings stadium. 3 min from a 24 hour store and many good food places.
Stayed here on our trip to Minnesota. 4 people in one room. two queen beds and a sofa bed. room was big, clean and comfortable. I had called down for an extra blanket for the sofa bed. it was brought up within minutes. Free breakfast was yummy. Hotel is at a good location. Will definitely stay at this hotel again for our trips to the vikings games!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We are definitely are a fan favorite for guests for Vikings games. We have easy access to the stadium and we are close to the West End entertainment district. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping was always fast if we had extra towel/blanket requests.
Location: Very close to 394 to get downtown or wherever you need to go.
Very easy to get to the Minneapolis Convention Center from this hotel. Recent upgrades to each room. Breakfast was good and always plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jeff M, Hotel Management
The fastest Housekeeping in the West (Minneapolis)! :) So happy to read that our location gave easy access to the Minneapolis Convention Center, and free parking to boot! Thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good experience, easy check in and out. Good facility and services, good breakfast. Perfect location for getting around the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was horrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The toilet seat was broke, any little laughing noise, the were knocking on our door,t to loud the toilet seat fell off as I said it was broke, hurting myself, the were knocking on the door due to the noise, the continental breakfast staff was so rude when we asked her for more eggs, it was her response that we as rude, having us eat breakfast someplace else, we were to have a suite that was not what we had, we may choose another hotel for next year's stay, we want to have a nice place to stay, espically when the cost of a room is not cheap, thank you for your time , Barb Collins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Lower prices for seniors,
Excellent shuttle service to restaurants, very clean establishment, very good breakfast buffet...