Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Clean

Posted Jan 15, 2018
My friends and I booked a room here to be near downtown Minneapolis. We were very happy with our stay. Affordable and room was clean. It was about a 10 minute $10 Uber ride from downtown Minneapolis and was way cheaper than staying downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Pleasant Accommodations Reasonably Priced

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Our stay at Ramada Golden Valley was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility met our needs, providing a clean comfortable room, plenty of free parking and a variety of breakfast options. We appreciated the easy access to the freeway which made it simple to travel from the motel to our daughter's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

Incredible staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel itself is pretty basic, but the staff is what really made this place special. They all were super accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. We also had someone call us 15 minutes after check in to make sure everything was up to our satisfaction. I don’t even have people do that when we stay at 4 or 5 star hotels so it was a pleasant surprise. Bed was comfortable. Close Uber ride to the convention center. If I’m ever in that area again I would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear our staff made your stay wonderful and took the time to ensure everything was great. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
It was a very nice and friendly hotel. They were very helpful to use with seeking information and helping us out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Definitely recommend the Ramada Golden Valley. Staff is great! friendly and very helpful. Hotel is clean, quiet and slept comfortable. Breakfast is worth getting out of bed for. Many choices in the area for lunch or dinner. The hotel also, has a bar for those of you that could use a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for mentioning some of our great hotel feature. We appreciate your 5 star review and I am delighted to hear your stay was so great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to medical center, where I had conference.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Smoother check-in, more comfortable pillows, tastier scrambled eggs, and make sure all exits are working -- even in winter.
Location: Close to Park Nicollet Medical Center, and to movie theater and coffee shop near the medical center.
Had reservation but check-in took a LONG time. Don't know what the hang-up was. Room was great except for pillows -- small and on the hard side. Atmosphere is quiet, so easy to sleep. Breakfast is adequate. "Bistro" isn't really one: packaged food that is warmed up. Lobby is attractive and clean. Did hear staff say that a side-door exit from the lobby was frozen shut (it was Dec.) -- potentially dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I apologize for the issues you experienced at check in and we will take the time to address the this and the other issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again next time you make a trip into the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela.

Nice place and is near every place at the city.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very experience at the hotel and with tthe personal. The ubication is excelent for bisness and vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Your response is appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolise

Comfortbale room. Nice service.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very good hotel. Comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Price is very good in such good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and your feedback is appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The mattress could use an improvement. Other than that, the hotel was in perfect location and the hotel was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know our thoughts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean and the two people working the front desk were very friendly.