Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

Beautifully renovated hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great face lift on this hotel. Clean, bright and rooms have updated decor. Staff were all welcoming, professional and pleasant. Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Bistro bar in the lobby area was a great addition to the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, Front office person needs work

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I drove almost 4 hours to check into Hotel. My room was paid for previously, so I did not think I would need a credit card for anything else. My only card was declined. When asked why they needed it, I was told the card was for incidentals. I told them my room is paid, I will not need any "incidentals". The male staff working very rudely, told me then that they would cancel my reservation. I asked if I could call my husband and have them use his card, he said no, it would have to be in person. He said no and again asked very rudely if I wanted my room canceled. There were several other people checking in and I was horrifically embarrassed. I finally had to have my credit card increase my limit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City Ga

Stay at Ramada

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Mall of America; nephews wedding
everything positive would stay again if in area; well done remodel; exceptionally clean and bright; helpful and friendly staff; no complaints.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear everything was great and no issues were experienced!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated hotel close to mall of America

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel for a budget price. I was very pleased with everything. The only downfall is that the rooms are small but I was ok with it being that we only stayed for a night. I will def stay here again when I visit Minnesota again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staff was accommodating when I asked for a lower level room. Called us a cab. Very friendly. Location was perfect just outside the city. Room was very nice. Free breakfast, but could have been better and served a little later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback of our breakfast and your stay in general. I am pleased we could accommodate you and hope we will get a chance to do it again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice bed and and spacious room
Cons: Find room to put in a hot tub or swimming pool.
Location: West End shopping district is nearby. You aren't far to downtown Minneapolis. The Minneapolis Farmer's Market is also fun to go to.
It was formally a Super 8 Hotel. It has been remodeled and updated. Nice clean hotel. Just missing a hot tub and or pool. They do have a patio to sit out on which was nice in the evening. They have a bar area also in addition to the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate the feedback and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly, clean and super comfy beds! Good breakfast. Easy parking, restaurants close by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is our pleasure to accommodate you and I hope we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Right off the highway, a great visit for us

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff made the difference for me. Our interaction with them took our visit from a good visit to an excellent one.
Cons: The parking was a bit wonky, but once we figured it out, it really wasn't a problem.
Location: Right off the highway, just East of a shopping mall, in a nice area.
The hotel is completely non-smoking, but my husband smokes: the hotel understood this and even set aside a place outside for smokers so they weren't tempted to smoke in their room. This little thing shows, to me, their attention to detail that can be found throughout the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean, everything worked the way it was supposed to, all the staff (ALL the people we met -- from the cleaning staff to maintenance to front desk) was knowledgeable and helpful and seemed to genuinely want to assist us. Overall, a great visit in a great hotel staffed by great people. Next time I'm in Minneapolis and I need a hotel, I'm definitely going here first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
I am thirlled to hear our staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home. We appreciate your feedback on some of our hotel features. We are always looking for little ways to improve upon our facility. We hope we will get a chance to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

Close 2 freeway & getting around

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Location: Close to downtown
All was good;nothing bad. Close eating places. Wouldnt change a thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I am thrilled to hear your stay was perfect and hope we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Helpful and courteous staff. Good location. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Everything works fine. Parking is good and well lit. Breakfast is fresh and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to see you again.