Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Dirty room with poor facilities. It was boiling in the room and you could not even turn off the heating. No free wifi, even though it was advertised there is. It was loud too. Staff rude and not helpful at all. Would not go there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very clean hotel and comfortable, looks good inside too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It was different to what it’s showing on the photos and very noisy. You can hear the voice from the next door rooms and the room was very small. This place even doesn’t meet the Hotel’s specifications.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The lobby looked nice.
Cons: The breakfast was terrible. DONT HAVE THE BREAKFAST.
The room itself was ok . the lobby looked nice ............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solomon hotel golders green

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel was dirty really dirty. the man on reception was drunk when I tried to check in and it took me an hour and 15 mins to check in The TV in the room did not work and no one seemed bothered
4 out of 5
by Sophia from London EN3

Not bad at all

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was great
3 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the Tube into central London.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Our room was not serviced on the second day of our stay, so this should be addressed.
Location: A few restaurants and shops in the immediate area but the main attraction is the proximity of a Tube stop, with a 25 minute ride toCentral London.
Cheap and cheerful hotel that was very easy to get to other parts of London from via the Tube. Onsite parking was a big bonus but was non-reserve leaving us with our fingers crossed we would get a space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skegness

Nice hotel 7 mins walk from tube station

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice we arrived early and was able to leave car when we went into the capital. When we returned we checked straight in to a big room with ensuite and everything we needed. Breakfast was a bit disappointing with only continental on offer. It did us though travelling as a couple. Transfer to the capital was straight forward, tube to Camden town then transferred to the jubilee line. Took 20 mins. We went for winter wonderland and I managed to propose to my gf outside Buckingham palace to make the weekend extra special. Definitely recommend this hotel. Please note it is in a vast Jewish community. To most like us it isn't an issue but for a strict Christian it might have been.
4 out of 5
by Anthony Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels