Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne aust

Spacious & comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Lovely courtyard, well equipped kitchen, great shower & one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Not staying here again.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Furnishings. The broken and trimmed blinds are an embarrassment to say the least. Carpets are stained, the table is scratched badly and filthy.
Location: Too noisy here. Close to city centre though.
This place is shabby to say the least, considering we paid $225 for the night. It is spacious, but very outdated, needing renovation badly. On arrival, there was no one there, and a sign at the back door said to use this phone to call reception up the road at the Mecure. The phone had been ripped off the wall, so we trudged up the road to get a key. The traffic noise from the main road was horrendous and woke us about 5 am. Better places to stay than here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ballarat Mews no issues

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room delivered exactly what I needed and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by John from Bingley, Yorkshire

Beautiful Ballarat

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Only a two night stay but of great interest - relating to gold mining and style of city buildings of the late 1800s to 1910 - yet full range of modern shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

So close to Sovereign Hill and food outlets

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great facilities. Easy access. Serviced daily. Good position. Good for families.
Cons: We would have enjoyed sitting in the beautiful garden but the furniture wasn't very clean.
Location: walk across the road and around the corner to Sovereign Hill tourist attraction and the Gold Museum.Food and Fuel outlets right next to Apartments.
an enjoyable stay with lovely gardens. Outdoor furniture could have been cleaned. parking facilities good. very comfortable beds. plenty of hot water. good kitchen facilities. would stay there again and recommend to anyone. Rates are better than any other place in Ballarat. Apartments serviced daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heyfield Vic Australia

Privacy garuanteed

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The privacy
Location: You can walk to Sovereign Hill and the Gold Museum and you are only a short drive from the CBD.
Even though it s on a main road and directly across from Sovereign Hill we did not hear any cars or trucks and did not hear any noise from the crowds at Sovereign Hill. Plenty of room in the apartment and in a peaceful setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location, nice apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, private, great location.
Cons: More consistent WiFi service.
The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Most things worked well, although the unlimited free WiFi was a bit hit-and-miss. There weren't full sets of cutlery and crockery in the apartment when we arrived but the matter was sorted quickly by a visit to reception and we were all offered free pastries from the breakfast buffet as'compensation' for the inconvenience. The property is within walking distance of Sovereign Hill, the Gold Museum and numerous restaurants. There was undercover carport style parking and a very pleasant central courtyard. Despite being on a busy road, our apartment was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Ballarat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to sovereign hill

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Wotif
Spacious and really enjoyable accommodation. Great to be able to utilize the facilities at the Mercure Ballarat, like the pool and restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Wotif
Tired rooms that need to be updated. Whilst most of the room was clean. There was mould all over the ceiling in the bathroom which was unsightly and very disappointing.