Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the centre of Ballarat.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to all attractions that we needed, even though close to a main road, the room was super quite.
Cons: The cleaning person could have picked up empty containers from the bathroom, other than that very happy with our stay.
The room was spacious,the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom is starting to show its age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but the room could do with an uplift as the toilet didn't flush properly and there was no sink to wash dishes in except the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WAAIA

Nice and handy to our Relations

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent, very comfortable and clean, everything you needed was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was very clean staff friendly.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very friendly, the room was so spacious and no traffic noice at all.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating.
Location: Close to the main area of Ballarat.
Bathroom was clean but very dated and no heater in the bathroom. The bedroom was very spacious with nice outdoor patio attached, heating worked well but bed a bit hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoppers crossing

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Couldnt sleep due to mattress being so uncomfortable old but wasnt to bad staff were great good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice motel in Ballarat

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Wotif
great location and good hotel. just 2 small issues. spa bath didn't work.... was a shame as I didn't know until the bath was full..... over the room was very clean but the exhaust fan wasn't cleaned well enough and I could see a cobweb hanging off ceiling.... just small issues AND YES I WOULD STAY AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern East

Great Hotel on the edge of town

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
My bed was second to none ! World Class Comfort. Great restaurant next door. Heaps of parking. Will be staying here again...When in Ballarat !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Excellent Location for Golfers

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet with big rooms.
Cons: Not really,,,its a sound place to stay.
Location: Close to golf, shops and Lazy Moes eatery.
Excellent location for Golfers as near the Ballarat Golf Club. Has Lazy Moe's eatery next door offering very good food a very good value with delivery to your room. Customer service is some of the best l have ever experienced. Rooms are so quiet as well off the road. Rooms are very spacious as well. Some small items can be easily amended like seperate light to fan in bathroom in the King bed rooms and more towles would be handy but this is just being picky. Overall the property is sound and well worth a stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service amazing, room fine just a bit cold