Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute grab.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Came up for one night and was able to get a family room last minute. Very very clean room. The room was dated and not what was shown on the webpage. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Big room

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Bed was big and comfy, staff friendly, quiet, tea and coffee available, parking for all outside room and lots of space.
The room and bathroom was big. No hassles checking in. The onsite restaurant was busy. We were informed there would be a wait and told about the restaurant next door. This restaurant was excellent with a lot of choice so we had the choice of 2 restaurants for all our meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanita from Melbourne

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at Ballarat for our annual calisthenics competition at Royal South Street. Stayed at Bell Tower and would happily return. Staff on arrival were welcoming and efficient. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The tv was large and had a nice outlook on to the grassy garden complete with guinea pig hutch. Whilst we didn't have time to use the indoor pool or sauna others in our group who did said the water was really warm. It looked nice and clean too. This is a very large motel that has been around for many years but with the updates to the rooms it doesn't feel too old and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maitea

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

comfortable hotel with a pool

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: A heat lamp in the bathroom would be a simple improvement.
Our room was unrenovated, but clean and comfortable. kids loved the heated indoor pool so was a very worthwhile stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms are undergoing renovation .bathroom could do with improved plumbing and shower recess.
Location: Near botanical gardens, supermarket, and variety of eating venues.
All staff were very helpful with any queries we had. Our family members had a wonderful time in the heated pool. Position of motel excellent for needs of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: large family room
Cons: Place ventilation inside the indoor pool, it was unbearable!
Great time visiting local attractions, such as wildlife park and lake wendouree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Adelaide

A comfortable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Over all good, bathroom dated, could use some paint and some TLC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to venue we went to.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's was clean and friendly staff.
Location: The lake and the park. Shop
It was cheap and was close to venue. I will used them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just what we needed for a weekend in Ballarat

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy booking and check in process. Larger than expected room. Clean and well maintained room.
A mate and I needed a place to stay for one night as we were competing in a two day orienteering competition nearby. We found the whole experience from the booking, check-in, room condition and size and departure to be great. The twin room was slightly larger than we expected and overall the room was better than we expected. Something else that we both liked was that the motel is not trying to be something that it isn't. What I mean by this is that it is a 1970s/80s style place with commensurate décor and feel for that era. The owners appear to keep it really clean and tidy, just like it probably has been for many years. The owners have not tried to retrofit everything and present a fake façade of a 2000s motel - when it is really a fine 1970s/80s motel. We found the fridge and kettle useful. The room would not have been suitable for self catering to any large degree - as there are no cooking facilities. But we weren't self catering so no problems there.