Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central to Bendigo centre. Easy walk to town.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Owners have recently taken over the motel, and are busy renewing all the beds and other facilites in all the rooms. Our new bed and new covers were the best and most comfortable we had experienced over the two weeks away. The new air conditioner was also the most silent unit experienced.
4 out of 5
by rae l from portarlington vic

weekend with marilyn

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
good friendly service, close to city centre & shops, room amenities average. breakfast good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Relaxed comfort
Excellent service from proprietors.they made us comfortable in a relaxed atmosphere and actually drove us to the railway on our departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bendigo Central Deborah

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location, close to all in Bendigo
Cons: Views.
Location: Best location to enjoy all that Bendigo has to offer without being in the heart of the bustle of the township.
Nice cosy room clean bed comfy, good location. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills motel room

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Nothing special, a bit noisy next to the highway and just that little bit far to walk to the centre but OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Stayed for one night. Was clean and comfortable. Nice size bathroom and room had one single bed and a double.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Nice Motel close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: This Motel is very central to the main street and especially to the Central Deborah Mine and the Talking Tram.
Location: Very central and close to all the attractions like heritage walks, Central Deborah Mine and Talking Tram.
This Motel is very nice - the room was clean & pleasant. The staff are very friendly. The Motel is situated right in the main street and is close to shops and all the attractions of Bendigo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for one night stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good quality towels supplied.
Cons: No toaster in room.
Location: Fairly central position. Bendigo has many attractions
Discovered that our room was upstairs which was difficult for one of us. Reception did however offer to help with luggage if necessary. Saturday night on our return car park full due to friends of other guests parking - eventually a spot was relinquished. A hole in quilt cover not impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very attentive proprietors!!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Attentiveness of the proprietors
Cons: The Air conditioning needs updating
Location: Centrally located.Huge amount to do for people of all ages.
Service was friendly and helpful. Although the décor was dated, everything was clean and comfortable. We did use our own pillow. The shower worked well. It was located a short distance from the CBD, we drove, but it could be a comfortable walk. The National Hotel across the road had an excellent food selection. The only criticism was that the Air conditioning was old and not very effective it only cooled the entrance, which could make it uncomfortable for anyone who feels the heat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and comfortable room, with friendly staff. Across the road from Beachworth Bakery and the National Hotel, both great places to eat.