Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to stay overnight in Bendigo

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Lots of space. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central for Bendigo.
My daughter, 3 grandchildren & myself went to Bendigo on Saturday. Boys & I went to Melbourne to AFL. Girls booked into hotel, got take away, picked us up from train. We had a very comfortable night . Lots of room for all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Homestead Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your overnight stay with us. We are very pleased that your expectations were met and you were happy with your apartment accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Managers very friendly and helpful. Definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Chris - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were comfortable and found our rooms clean. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Bendigo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a budget motel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff, well appointed, near & clean rooms. Beds however could be of a better quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Chris Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our motel. We are pleased you found your room well appointed & clean. Unfortunately we cannot trace which room you stayed in to check the bedding issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

comments on room

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: not far from city centre
Cons: notices could be reduced and check the plumbing
Location: Bendigo woollen mills, tram and gold mine
1) toilet flush was temperamental 2) too many notices on dos and don'ts in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Chris Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and review of your recent stay at our motel. Unfortunately we are unable to tend to the toilet issue as reporting in a review is not particularly helpful to us to fix. We are pleased you found us close to the city as well as Tourist points of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very kind and helpful staff : )

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Lastminute
Very clean and nice stay. Good value for money and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Chris Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read your review and that you found your stay to be a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Bendigo in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gary R.

Great weekend away

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on HotelClub
The Hotel was very good, staff were fantastic very helpful. Room was very clean, breakfast was very good as well. Looking forward to staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old town, old motel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
The Homestead is an old motel is need of renovations and a thorough clean. Although at first it seemed clean and comfortable, it soon became apparent this was only superficial. Grotty carpets, a battered couch with saggy cushions, well-worn mattress and leaky cistern gave the room the feel of a room well past its use by date. Staff were friendly and this was the Homestead's saving grace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Chris, Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay at our motel. We are sorry that you found your room uncomfortable? We would have appreciated your feedback personally so that we can attend the issues that your particular room holds. On an upside we have replaced several toilet cisterns in the past weeks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean and well laid out. The breakfast that was in the room rate was a good basic continental breakfast. The hotel is easily accessible to most areas in Bendigo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in making a review of your stay.  We are pleased that you found everything clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back should you need to visit Bendigo in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Quick check in & check out process, beds were comfortable, shower had good water pressure, quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in posting a review, this is appreciated. We strive to make arrival and departure as quick and easy as possible for all our guests. We are pleased you found everything you needed to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you should you visit Bendigo in the future.
4 out of 5
by David from Koo Wee Rup

A comfortable night

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet and friendly. This deal included a continental breakfast. The only mild drawback was finding somewhere to plug my laptop in... ended up having to unplug the sound system to use that socket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Managers Chris and Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in posting a review of your stay. We are pleased that you found the room comfortable and in a quiet location. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Bendigo in the future.