Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Melbourne

A little slice of luxury

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing accommodation beautifully presented rooms with everything you need for a luxuriously relaxing stat
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The grounds need a good clean up and they need a new cleaner
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Hygienic , needs some TLC ;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015
We are always fascinated by guests who are requested to contact the cleaners as soon as they arrive if they have any cleaning issues and choose to stay the whole time and then complain afterwards. Really?? What a shame.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: An amazing, isolated getaway, perfect for a romantic rendezvous. Our anniversary was one of the most relaxing weekends we've ever had!
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Delightful; The culinary delights of the area surpassed our expectations.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The peace
Cons: Fridge is at the opposite end of the house to the kitchen
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Hi Erin, Thanks for your stay at Blue Cliffs Retreat and for taking the time to send a review. We agree and we are considering a renovation that results in a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Jim from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Brand new, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Gleaming; It was one of the best places i've ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014
Hi Jim, Thanks for choosing Blue Cliffs Retreat and for taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to making your experience even better on your next stay. Paul
4 out of 5
by Penne from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: House
Location: Outstanding, nice and isolated
Facilities: Tired, Has potential; Value: not value for money; Service: Friendly, owner & cleaner are nice ; Cleanliness: Untidy, Lacking, SOO much dust and grim :(; Has potential but the main house is run down, too many cleanliness issues to call the cleaner about, too disruptive and would've taken days to fix!
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Fire place and Spa
Cons: Bed is soft. Quite pricey
5 out of 5
by Marita from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: So private
Cons: That we had to leave
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by Teagan from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Being in the Bush
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, Away from it all
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: No sevice needed.; Cleanliness: Spotless, Beautiful; Daylesford lake was perfect to eat dinner there